MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


It’s My Time… to Re-Do by Mikael
July 15, 2008, 3:53 am
Filed under: Song Writing

My second written song and latest recording endeavor will soon be finished!  The title is “It’s My Time.”  Last week, I went in to Woodshar Studios to record it (while having a blast, might I mention).  In the studio, the balance seemed fine between the music and the vocals… Not so much when put on a disc.  The balance isn’t pitch-perfect just yet, so I’m planning on going in this week or next week to get it fixed.

A little background information on this song:  In May, one of my mom’s friends heard my first song and loved it.  So my mom asked me to write a song for a cancer run she’s in charge of.  Funny thing, some lyrics that I had recently written fit a cancer run perfectly.  So after a couple weeks of working out a melody and background music, I went in with Dean Kaelin and made a minus track.  I had a time limit, so trying to find time to record was hard.  But I found a studio that scheduled me immediately.  But now, I do have to go in and do some fixes.  A link to the rough recording can be found on my website.  My first song, He’s Not There, can be found there as well.

I will be performing this song at the cancer run in the beginning of August, so I am really excited!

^.^

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Actually babe, I voluntered you to write a song for the walk, because they had asked you to perform, and I figured if you where performing it may as well be an original Mikael song!

I am way proud of you and think you are uber talented!

Love ya and both songs are awesome!

Comment by Melinda (Mom)




Sing to me!

