MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Fixed Volume :P by Mikael
July 18, 2008, 11:32 am
Filed under: Song Writing, Updates

I went to Woodshar Studio tonight to get my song volume adjusted so it didn’t seem like my voice was ten times as loud as the music.  He said, “Oh, yeah… You’re not listening to them on really expensive speakers.”  It made me laugh.  I really enjoy working with him.  So if you want to hear the song at the balance it’s supposed to be at, feel free to at my Music MySpace.

One of my newer songs, Reminds Me of You, has been one of my main focuses these last couple weeks.  I was hoping to have it done by the Cancer Run day…. well guess what?  I created the minus track today, so I’m sure I can perform it!  At this point, I don’t know if it will be on the CD I will release for the Cancer Run or not.  But I should be able to perform it at the Cancer Run if I get permission.  ^.^

Besides that, the next closest song is A Better Place To Be.  It’s probably my favorite so far because I relate to it at a much higher level than my previous songs (besides Reminds Me of You) and its fun and upbeat!  So hopefully I can really get working on it now! ^.^

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

