MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Revamped by Mikael
March 21, 2009, 10:37 am
Filed under: Updates

Well, what do you think?

I’m quite pleased with this layout change… I borrowed the picture from japan.deviantart.com

With a revamped layout, being back in voice lessons, and taking charge of my life in several ways, I feel practically like a new person!  Oh and did I ever mention I got a new microphone back before the start of the new year?  Because I did. It’s the Samson CO1U usb condenser mic. Now I can produce high quality recordings from the comfort of my own room provided that my family doesn’t yell at me while I’m recording.  It’s actually quite funny… during a voice-over recording a couple weeks ago, while re-listening to what I recorded, I noticed that after a particularly high volume part my brother can be heard yelling, “What is wrong with your daughter?” from down stairs. It was great fun and it made me laugh.

As of right now, I just finished mixing my cover of “Angel” by Sarah McLachlan.  I have a wicked idea for an AMV with this song with the movie Rent. So stay tuned to my Youtube channel if you want to see that.  Or any of my other videos for that matter :)

Peace!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

