MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Finals Stress by Mikael
April 22, 2009, 12:42 pm
Filed under: College, Updates, Venting

I’m on my lunch break at work right now, so I thought I’d update a little…

I’m still in shock at how quickly this semester has flown by… and I’m so not ready for it to end even though I’ve been impatiently waiting for it’s demise all because of one stupid class. Luckily, that class is giving out a take-home final so that should help me a little.  Studying is going to be taking up much of my time for the next couple weeks, unfortunately, so I can catch up on everything and prepare for my three finals. Doesn’t seem like a lot, but one of the classes requires so much reading that I’m worried I may not finish in time.  This is when I miss being a Music major because everything came to me easy there… Then again, that’s one of the reasons why I changed my major.  I prefer challenges but still!  A little warning would have been nice…

And of course, because of this sudden stress my jaw has been giving me a little bit of trouble along with my neck and mouth. Seriously, what is going on? The back of my upper jaw is really sore, and the gland running from my throat to my chin is swollen and sore and has been for a couple weeks.  This cannot be from stress, there is just no way!

Well, my lunch break is coming to a close, so wish me luck on my finals!  Probably won’t be posting much here or on YouTube for the next little bit unfortunately.  Twitter is quick and easy, so if you want updates follow me there– It’s so easy to update right from my phone! 

Take care!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yes, glad to see someone else is comparing SP and WW. My calories are coming out to about 1200-1400 on SP, but they said my goal calories are 1600-2400!!! That is what surprised me. So everyday I am charting on both sites, WW is giving me 26 and on SP it’s only 1300 calories and I get the message that I’m too low. It’s really strange.

What I like about SP is how it calculates your fat, protein, and carb percentages. However, on WW I like checking off my types of foods and keeping track that way.

Anyway, thanks for the post and I’ll be sure to check out your blog!

Comment by Bikinibodbyaugust1




Sing to me!

