MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


My Grown-Up Christmas List by Mikael
December 15, 2009, 1:51 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Family, Good Things | Tags: , ,

Do you remember me? I sat upon your knee. I wrote to you with childhood fantasies. But I’m all grown up now, and I still need help somehow. I’m not a child, but my heart still can dream.

It’s so crazy to think that Christmas is ten days away!  Is it coming far too fast for anyone else?  Only half of my Christmas shopping is done, but luckily I know what I’m going to buy for people for the most part so that takes out the daunting task of trying to figure out what everyone wants.  I’ve been thinking about what I want for Christmas a lot lately (who doesn’t?).  A lot of it isn’t material things surprisingly.  Thinking of those has almost been a chore because I don’t need anything.
Let’s start with the short list of material goods:

  • Jillian Michaels workout DVD’s
  • My own exercise ball
  • The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown
  • A refill of my favorite perfume (Elle by Yves Saint Laurent) or a new perfume entirely, like a particular Ed Hardy one I love
  • iTunes gift cards

That’s all I can think of, honestly.  But here are the non-material things that I want Let’s call these my Christmas Wishes…

  • My mom to care more about herself… She needs to come first before everyone else and she struggles with that.  I want her new company to do well too.
  • My dad to move safely to Vegas and to have his business pick up since he’s largely on commission.
  • My step dad to stop buying tempting sweets. I’m ready to throttle him.
  • My step mom to spend money a little more wisely.
  • My brother to stop being an A-hole to me.  (I’m seriously tempted to take back his presents…)
  • No candy in my stocking or from my Grandparents.  My body has become extremely important to me and that stuff won’t do it any good. (Ok, one chocolate orange will be ok!)
  • Someone I can trust and hang out with on a regular basis.  Someone who knows how to balance a conversation. Someone who is easy for me to be around.  A boy would be preferable… though a girl wouldn’t be bad since my BFF is in California.
  • A certain someone to sober up and stop causing so much unneeded drama.
  • Good scores for this past semester. I have a good feeling about it, but still you never know.
  • And a frickin New Years kiss, GD it!  Never had one and this year, I want it more than ever.

Wow… I never realized how long that list was! Craziness.  What is something you are wishing for this Christmas?

Happy Holidays everyone!  I hope it’s positively merry and bright for you!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

