MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Another Year Has Gone By by Mikael
December 29, 2009, 8:00 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Remembering, Updates

Looking back on this year, a lot has happened. Thinking about it is almost overwhelming! It all flew by… but it was definitely a fun adventure Here are just a few monumental times from this year.

January

  • I decided it was time to be aware of what I was putting into my body and time to also start being more active.
  • I graduated physical therapy for my jaw– and it’s still looking pretty good.
  • Tried yoga for the first time–I was hooked from the beginning.
  • Watched Grey’s Anatomy for the first time.  Addiction waiting to happen.

February

  • Introduced to Skype… enough said!

March

  • Reached 100 subscribers on YouTube
  • Saw and met one of my favorite authors, Jodi Picoult
  • Officially fell in love with Adam Lambert and his amazing voice (yes, that’s momentous to me!)

April

May

  • My step brother got married
  • Saw Miss Saigon for the first time… Amazing!
  • My uncle passed away after battling cancer for a year =(
  • Started reading Dan Brown’s books
  • Discovered Jillian Michaels!

June

  • Someone blogged about me!
  • Helped my mom start up her website for her business. I also designed her business card and logos.

July

  • Disembarked on my study abroad to England! Visited London first…
  • Attended school for the following 6 weeks at Cambridge University… Perfect little idyllic English college town.
  • Witnessed the most perfect production of Les Miserables in the West End
  • Experienced the delight of English chocolate! I was so spoiled :P

August

  • Continued my Cambridge Education with Term II
  • Traveled Ireland for a week! Sang in a pub, even.
  • Had my $500+ Irish claddagh stolen out of my baggage
  • Started my Junior year of college.
  • Recorded my absolute favorite song of all time… and it’s my best recording ever too =)

September

  • 2 hockey players joined the ranks at our house
  • Updated my portfolio
  • Fell in love with blueberries, my new favorite fruit
  • Joined an online choral group, Elysium

October

  • Discovered which families I descended from… i.e. Baron Percy’s and King Henry III
  • Got my grades back from Cambridge!
  • Turned 21 and celebrated in Vegas over Halloween weekend.
  • My mom’s birthday gift to me was the claddagh ring I wanted! =)
  • Attended my first college football game… Go Utes!

November

  • Elysium’s debut single Weep No More was released
  • Reached 200+ subscribers on Youtube! Yay!

December

  • Went skiing for the first time in nearly 5 years in Sun Valley… where we also saw Greg Kinnear
  • Participated in JRRFilm’s Karaoke Secret Santa
  • My other step brother got engaged
  • My dad moved to Vegas =( Miss him but it gives me more incentive to go there, for sure.

See it’s a lot this isn’t even half of it!  My shell has also slowly been chipping away so I’ve been able to get out of my comfort zone and have more fun. Isn’t that what life’s all about?

I’m ready for you, 2010!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am totally intrigued by Skype but have never done it. You need a webcam, don’t you? FAIL.

Happy New Year, love!

Comment by LiLu

Actually you don’t! It is an instant message program too, and it also has a phone function if you have a microphone. So it’s not a complete fail ;) Happy new year to you too!

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

