MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


I may be a convert… by Mikael
February 6, 2010, 11:28 pm
Filed under: Try

Skinny jeans have never been my favorite.  I never thought they really looked good on anyone, let alone myself.  I have those somewhat thick athletic calves, not the svelte ones that can pull off skinny jeans the best.

I’m going to blame this “trying” experience on my mother.  “Express has new jeans that are way cute.”  Of course, they just have to be Express, which happens to be my favorite store with my favorite jeans.  Which inevitably led me to try them on tonight.

The light shade was awful… But the dark wash?

HOT!

Like an OMG-I-Can’t-Believe-I-Didn’t-Realize-It honest to goodness sexy.  Right now, you could not tear them off of my body even if I wanted you too.  I’m already that attached to these jeans.  Tonight, I’m rocking them with some red heels.

Tomorrow I plan on rocking them with bronze heels that I haven’t worn in two years because I never had anything to wear them with.  Well, I do now.  And I couldn’t be happier!  They actually make me want to wear heals, which hardly ever happens since I prefer to be close to the ground since I’m already tall (5’9″).  Guys will just have to deal with a six foot chick now probably. :P

I think I’ve been converted to the skinny jean trend.  Never thought I’d see the day.

What trends are you into?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Haha, I’m not a fan of skinny jeans, but if you look hot in them, more power to you!

I always have been (and probably always will be) in love with flare jeans.

Other fave trend? Wearing a poofy petticoat with a circle skirt. It makes me feel like I’m in Grease or West Side Story. It’s just fun! And looks great, I won’t lie!

Comment by sheadaisy




Sing to me!

