MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Blast from the Past by Mikael
February 9, 2010, 5:23 pm
Filed under: Crushes, Friends, Relationships, Remembering

Original title, I know. I just feel like I’m having a lot of it lately!

Like two weeks ago, one of my really good gal friends ran into my high school Ex and told me he looked really good. Who did I talk to last Monday and on Saturday via Facebook and SMS? My high school Ex.

And the weekend before, I ran into 2 other guy friends from high school, one of which I had a monster crush on during my senior year and ending up hanging out with him several times after high school but stopped after he tried to set me up with his friend. And now he wants to hang out next Tuesday.

And then last week, my sophomore high school crush added me on Facebook and we’ve talked ever since. We were flirt-texting all through the Super Bowl. He even says he wants to see me when he comes home in a month. And truth be told, his photos say he looks better than he did in high school.

What is with all the guys from high school wanting to hang out? All at once? Is the universe trying to play some sick joke on me?  I’m still not sure what to make of all this…

The best blast from the past?  I hung out with my BFF three times over the weekend just like we used to when we were like 16.  We even listened to the Lizzie McGuire movie soundtrack like we used to in the car… So much fun! 

What kind of blasts from the pasts have you had lately?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

