MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Busted Busting It by Mikael
March 5, 2010, 5:00 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Dance, Friends, How Embarassing!, Music

Oh boy… Embarrassing moment alert!

So it’s well-known around my office that I like to sing, but only known to the select few around my desk is the fact that I like to dance.  Let’s face it: there are some songs that I can’t help but bounce along to in my spindly chair or bust out a high kick in the bathroom or even make me do some kind of two-step down the hallway.  A few of these songs include:

  • I Wanna Be Like You from Jungle Book
  • Honky Tonk Badonkadonk by Trace Adkins
  • Stand Out & Eye to Eye from Goofy Movie
  • Right Round & Low by Flo Rida
  • Beat It & Thriller (yes, I know the dance) by Michael Jackson
  • Boot Scootin’ Boogie by Brooks and Dunn

And I know there are others, but those are the ones that immediately came to mind.  Well, those and Harry Belafonte’s songs that are featured in Beetle Juice: Deo! & Jump in da Line.  In particular, I like to do the dances specifically done in the movie.  They are fun, easy, and easy to do while seated at my desk! 

Well, Deo! came on my iPod while I was in the restroom.  I busted it out in the bathroom for a good half of the song before I realized I should get back to work.  However, my favorite part of the song, “Six foot, seven-foot, eight foot, bunch!” came on as I was walking out.  So naturally, I danced it out.  And what should I hear behind me?

“I don’t think I’m going to ask what that was!”

My co-worker buddy witnessed the whole thing.  I haven’t blushed that bad since I don’t know when!  He caught me red-handed doing the full-out dance seen in Beetle Juice for a good five seconds… minimum.  I explained myself and he got it.  He’ll probably poke fun at me forever now… Embarassing but completely hilarious at the same time! 

Just thought I’d share.  I need to document momentous occasions such as this more often ;)

What’s your most embarrassing moment lately?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

If its any consolation, I would’ve known exactly what you were doing. That’s my favorite scene from that movie. How can you not dance like that to that song?

Comment by Angie




Sing to me!

