MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


It’s Therapeutic by Mikael
March 17, 2010, 6:09 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Crushes, Family, Friends, Roam, Singing, Venting

Sometimes I have a million things running in sprints around my mind just vying for my attention.  They all only get it for about a nanosec before my mind goes elsewhere.  So I find it extremely therapeutic to just list the things that are jumbled about in there.  Here goes…

I want my package!  They said it shipped on Sunday and I want it now!  My patience is usually good, but when it’s an amazing thing coming it is impossible to wait for it!

It was so warm today that I almost wanted to take off my long sleeve shirt that I wore. Yippee!

“What’s that?”
“This, my friend, is a pint.”
“It comes in pints? I’m getting one.”
“But you’ve got a whole half already!”

“Frodo Baggins. He’s my first cousin first removed on his mother’s side…”

I just painted my finger nails. I suck. I’d make a bad esthetician. They look dope though! That’s only because they are bright neon green.

I was supposed to go judge a high school regional theater competition but one of the teachers brought too many students from a southern university so they don’t need me :(

Zumba is in a half hour–YAY!

Today is not only St. Patty’s day but it’s my mother’s birthday as well.

When I was a kid I was convinced she was a leprechaun in disguise.

These Finnish mints are going to get me in a whole lot of trouble.

I’m really starting to think I’m ADD.

My phone just buzzed.

I miss being in a play. The camaraderie of it all is truly priceless.

Little things remind me of him way too often. Now I just need to remember not to tell him about each one. Today it was “Oceano” by Josh Groban and seeing a red ’65 mustang on Foothill.

The history paper I finished today is sooooo much better than the first essay I wrote for this class. *chants* A! A! A!

I want my damn pokemon games already.

That did not just happen!  That’s not supposed to happen yet!

Get your hot-a buttery pop-a-corn-a!

Yes, I do like pokemon games. Have since I was 9. *cheeky grin*

Need to get dressed for Zumba.

There’s going to be chocolate cake tonight at my house. And family. Let the good times roll!

When on earth am I going to find time to record my part for “Beyond the Sea” for my online choral group if I leave in less than 3 days?

You never called me back. Did you survive that night or not? Judging by the fact that I just saw you logged in on Facebook for the second time this week, I think you’re alive. Unless your ghost just wants to play awful tricks on me.

House Rules by Jodi Picoult is proving to be an amazing read… It’s very difficult to put down. It thrills me!

I miss Guinness (the good fresh kind) and Gogarty’s.

I CAN’T WAIT FOR VEGAS THIS WEEKEND!

Ok… I think that’s it for now. Ta-ta!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

