MikShorty


Gotta love good news! by Mikael
March 18, 2010, 12:15 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, College, Good Things, Happy Dance Time, Music

Guess who got an A- on their Victorian Literature midterm?

…. ME! *does spastic happy dance*

And the icing on the cake (speaking of cake, the one last night was to die for!) was when our professor went amushuguna on the class about how Utah students refuse to learn what kind of literature warrants being underlined, italicized, or in quotation marks when mentioned in a paper–and how I got my paper back and realized I was one of the students who actually did it right! Booyah!

That and my theatre class got cancelled today (which is why I’m writing this now!).  One step closer to spring break and Vegas!

If you can’t tell, I’m in an exceptional mood today. Here’s a happy little song I’m listening to from an old animated version of The Wizard of Oz. I hope it lifts your moods no matter where they stand! =)

They will say you’re a dreamer–a dreamer is what you are.
The kind to find your wishing star.
If you have hopes to count on, your hopes are not in vain
cause you can count on rainbows without rain.
You’ll find it’s strictly up to you:
Take your dream and make your dream come true!
Up to you!
There are butterflies you can pursue and they’ll be as if you want them to.
It’s strictly up to you!
It’s all true: all my dreams are here for me to view.
No one else believed what I just knew…
And now it’s all come true!

Don’t think about the bad stuff; it’s not important.

What has made your day today?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!