MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Lunchtime Love by Mikael
March 31, 2010, 12:57 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Family, Friends, Good Things, Kurious, Try, Updates

Lunchtime yet again… So I’ve borrowed this from Kim at Mermaid in a Manhole.  Always fun to read and do! Doesn’t require much brain power ;)

Hi, my name is: Mikael

Never in my life have I been: suicidal

The one person who can drive me nuts is: my brother. Why is it always family who fits this question? =P

High school: is something I’ll always miss but always be glad I’m out of.

When I’m nervous: my mouth gets uber dry.

The last song I listened to was: You Found Me by Kelly Clarkson

If I were to get married right now my best man/maid of honor: would be my BFF. Hands down.

My hair is: long and blonde. All natural! I love it!

When I was 5: I chased boys around McDonalds trying to kiss them

Last Christmas: was good. Minus one person.

I should be..: writing songs and recording hit records… but NO! A college education comes first *sigh*

When I look down I see: boobs. Ha!

The happiest recent event was: Getting asked on a date last night

If I were a character on ‘Friends’ I’d be: … … Phoebe? I have no idea. I’m just listing the first name from friends I could think of. I don’t watch that show.

By this time next year: I’ll be almost graduated =)

My current gripe is: why I have to read the equivalent of three books over this weekend while I’m in Vegas. Like that’ll happen.

I have a hard time understanding: why time speeds up as we get older. I’ve decided it’s my lot in life to discover why this is.

There’s this girl I know that: died last Friday. Her funeral was today. And her name is the same as mine (though spelled differently).

I like you when: you can make me genuinely laugh. Trust me, you know when that is. I’m loud. =D

If I won an award, the first person I would tell would be: Probably my mom… along with my followers on Twitter and my Facebook friends :P

Take my advice: don’t take my advice! :P Couldn’t resist–knee-jerk reaction!  Um… my best piece of advice would be to hug everyone you care about and do it often. Let people know you appreciate them. It feels good on both sides. =)

The thing I want to buy: shoot, I forgot again. It’s something I need though… OH! Mouth wash.

If you visited the place I was born: I’d hope you’d want to get the hell out!

If you spent the night at my house: You’d never want to leave. When we have people over we have too much fun… and food to go around too. And we have 2 spare bedrooms plus a lovesac in the basement next to a big screen. And a hot tub. Just try to leave ;)

I’d stop my wedding if: and only if I were a crazy person. If I can actually find someone I want to marry, that’ll be the miracle of my life. Well, if a natural disaster occurs then there’s not much else to do but run or duck and cover.  The guy I marry better not mess it up or else I may have to kill him.

The world could do without: UGGs, poisonous spiders, cats, and sharks. Really those aren’t necessary.

I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: eat said cockroach. YUCK!

Most recent thing I’ve bought myself: bustier/corset top that is purple, black, and HOT.

Most recent thing someone else bought me: Darien bought my ticket for Glee on Tour! I’m paying him back though =)

My middle name is: LeAnn

In the morning I: resist getting up for as long as I can by reading the tweets posted overnight. True story.

The animals I would like to see flying besides birds are: polar bears. How cool would that be? Ooh, or an elephant!

Once, at a bar: in Ireland, I sang “How Do I Live” to my pub crawl group. It was awesome!

Last night I was: doing karaoke for my best guy friend’s birthday celebration, followed by a fundraiser for the girl who died last week at a club, then went to Koolaid’s house to watch WaterBoy. All while not studying for the quiz I had this morning.

There’s this guy I know: whose breath breezed past my neck this morning and gave me the chills… his breath was warm. He does that a lot. And he knows its effect on me. Jerk…

If I was an animal I’d be: a bottlenose dolphin. Then people could stop heckling me for not liking sea food because there’s no way I couldn’t like it if I were a dolphin. And I would be soft, lovable, free, and could swim all day! Oh and do cool tricks.

A better name for me would be: … I don’t like this question.

Tomorrow I am: going on a hiking date! =)

Tonight I am: going to Zumba and reading Great Expectations if American Idol doesn’t call my name. Which it might, you never know.

My birthday is: Oct 13th

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

