MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Unexpected Development by Mikael
April 9, 2010, 5:41 pm
Filed under: Friends, Good Things, Love, Relationships, Try, Updates

The only reason I’m announcing this right here and right now is because I can’t handle my big bang TMI Thursday story being at the forefront of my blog :P (please note that I do not even link to it there…yep, that mortified haha!)

Last night, I had a double date with someone with whom a crush first developed two years ago when I first saw him dance (let’s call him BD for BreakDancer).¬† We both frequented the same club which was aptly nicknamed “Kiddie Vortex” because it was the only club in the Salt Lake area that allowed 16 year olds and up.¬† He’d breakdance and do the contests, and I’d bust it with my girls.¬† First night I saw him, I remember telling¬†the girls that I had a crush on him for his dancing (and he just happened to be really cute too).¬† They even remember to this day how ga-ga over him I was that night… they are my witnesses.

Last week, we all happened to be in the same club in honor of a mutual friend’s life that was cut short by a car crash–RIP Maquelle Madison.¬† Very unfortunate circumstances indeed.¬† She was such a sweet, funny¬†girl… She will be sorely missed.¬† The Madison family is in all of our prayers.

But¬†BD was there.¬† Although it did¬†take me a good ten minutes to figure out how I recognized him.¬† One of my girls informed me that¬†he was¬†the breakdancer I crushed on.¬† He tells me it’s my fault that he got into a dance-off with some other guys there that night… :P¬† Somehow we ended up flirting and he handed me his phone, telling me to put my number in it.¬† Not even two hours later, he texted me asking when he could see me again.¬† *swoon* (Yes, I’m a girl and apparently I still do that at 21.)

BD and I¬†texted/talked nearly every day for this past week and a half.¬† I’d almost say too much, but I won’t lie that it was flattering that he thought of me so much.¬† And I like talking to him!¬† My crush was definitely coming back full force.¬† We hung out last Thursday by going to a park where it started snowing and we continued to play basketball at the playground before heading back to his house to warm up.¬† Soon after, he took me out to introduce me to a few of his friends at a nearby bar.¬† Then we planned a double date for last night with my Koolaid.¬† Dinner and dancing.¬† Had a great time!¬†¬†BD even¬†made a huge promise to me for me (here’s hoping he stays true to it) because he says I’m one of the few girls worth it.¬† By the end of the night, he told me he wanted me for himself.¬† Luckily for him, I reciprocated the feelings. ;)

So that’s how I got where I am today!¬† I’m “with” someone officially.¬† Saying that is going to take a lot of getting used too.¬† I haven’t “officially” had someone since the summer before my junior year in high school.¬† It will be nice to finally have someone who I care about who cares about me.¬† I know it’s a little fast, but technically we really met 2 years ago so that counts for something… right?¬† Haha!¬† We’re still getting to know each other so it’s nice and we’re having a good time.¬†

So there’s my unexpected development.¬† I’m excited for to try this new experience out!¬† He’s completely different from my typical preference of guys so it will definitely be an adventure.¬† This is going to be fun… =)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

CONGRATULATIONSSSSS :)

The story made me swoon, I hope he makes you happy always! The fact that he can dance is definitely a plus.

Comment by andhari

Aw thank you so much! And it is a major plus… Seriously, I don’t get nearly the workout I want when I go out dancing with him because I’m too entertained watching him. Haha!

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

