MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Dear University… by Mikael
April 26, 2010, 1:29 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, College, Venting

Make May 4th come faster.  That’s the last day of my semester officially.  Here’s how my finals are looking as of right now.

Wednesday- Italian presentation… I’m doing it on traditional Italian children games/songs.  It’s going to be good! =)

Friday- My Victorian Literature final essay is due.  6-7 pages on the use of the city of London in Jekyll & Hyde.  I chose the topic, and I loved the book so it shouldn’t be too terrible.

And the dreaded May 4th (not looking forward to it so I don’t even know what day of the week it is)- My Victorian Britain final exam.  I suck at history.  Seriously kicking myself in the rear for taking this class for credit. 

So they are nicely spaced out with ample time between each to get them done, which is awesome.  But because of that, the anxiety of getting it all done has more time to swell on my conscience. Thus the need for chocolate.  And pretzels.  And cookies.  Why couldn’t they have been a day apart instead of a couple?  A wham-bam-thank-you-ma’am close out for the semester would be better.

Despite not being excited for my Victorian Britain final, I’m thoroughly looking forward to May 4th only for the reason of completely passing out after the exam in complete stress-free bliss.  The sleep immediately following a semester is always the best.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

