MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


First 5Q Friday by Mikael
May 7, 2010, 12:07 pm
Filed under: 5QF, A Little Me, Family, Remembering | Tags:

Judging by my Wordless Wednesday, and Flash Fiction Thursday this week, you can probably guess that I love having themed blog days.  I’m aiming to blog as close to every day as I can (work lunch hours are perfect for that).  It’s fun!  So here goes Five Question Friday courtesy of Five Crooked Halos. =)

Questions for Friday, 5/7/10:

1. What is your worst memory of your siblings?

Biological or step?  Here’s one that involves both.  My brother was being obnoxious one day when we were down in a desert mountain area in Moab.  I shoved him, and he grabbed my StepSis.  They both tumbled down into a cactus that I hadn’t seen behind them.  They spent the next two hours plucking the pines out, peeling the skin off their butts. I still feel bad about it.

2. What was YOUR naughtiest childhood memory? (Must be something YOU did, no pawning it off on someone else!)

I was a relatively good kid so this is hard.  Probably shoving a girl out of my swing in kindergarten during recess. Or when I took my grandpa’s fake teeth outside and slammed them against the pavement (everyone else seems to remember that incident except me but they won’t let me live it down). 

3. Where do you like to go to relax?

Close by–my room. Or the park. Swings are the best things in the world. But if I’m getting out of town, then Bear Lake (border between Idaho and Utah).  Our cabin up there is my solace at least once a summer if I can swing it.  Relax at the beach or on the boat, read, go on hikes, four-wheel, and away from every day life. Yeah, definitely relaxing!

4. What was the last thing you won?

The sports information internship at my university for the fall!  They called me two days ago to tell me I got it. I’m so excited!

5. If you could be on a game show, which would you choose?

Does American Idol count as a game show? Cuz I’d be all over that!  Haha, but that’s a competition show so probably doesn’t count… so probably Who Wants to Be A Millionaire?

Now it’s your turn!  What would your answers be? =)

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

haha… the cactus story is sad but oh so funny. how many people can say they fell on a cactus?

Comment by kelly

Actually “shoved into a cactus” would be the correct phrase… haha. Probably not many!

Comment by Mikael

1. You smashed your grandpa’s false teeth?!?!

2. Yay Bear Lake!

Comment by unabridgedgirl

1- Yes, I did apparently. I don’t remember doing it, or why I did. My grandpa’s a cool chap. I must have been curious to see what it would sound like or what would happen. Haha!

2- I’m so glad someone else knows of Bear Lake! =) It’s the best, isn’t it?

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

