MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Currently… by Mikael
May 10, 2010, 4:48 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Futuristic Musings, Music, Roam, Updates

Inspired by Liz over at It’s Unbeweavable!   

Currently- anxious to travel! 
I leave for Italy in 22 days!  I just wanna go… like right NOW.  Luckily tonight will be dedicated to planning more of my trip. 
This weekend will definitely be full of travel.  Heading to Phoenix for the Glee concert(SQUEE!), but using Las Vegas as a “layover” point of sorts so I don’t have to drive 13 hours nonstop.  Lots of driving, but it’s so worth it.

Currently- trying to fix the rewiring of my independence.
Have you ever heard the saying, “There is no reason why you should feel lonely when you’re in a relationship”? 
I don’t know how, but two nights in the past week, loneliness has overwhelmed me.  My suspicion is that I spent so much time in the company of others last week that when I was on my own, I felt strangely alone.  I didn’t know what to do with myself!  It kind of freaked me out!  I’m usually ok with going to a concert/movie/etc and dinner by myself.  But Saturday night… yeah… I’d rather not go back to that dark place.  Trying to fix this malfunction, ASAP.

Currently- drinking. 
More than any one person should.  Water, that is. I’m halfway through my second 72 oz. bottle today.  Yeah.  It’s a LOT.

Currently- still on cloud 9.
On Saturday, I went to a concert of sorts that my University Singers performed their German repertoire for.  Half of these people were who I started my college life with, but stopped seeing when I swapped majors.  One came up to me and told me that the 17 pounds that I’ve lost showed and that I looked great.  That made me feel good. =)

Currently- loving the Linkin! 
I’d always heard of Linkin Park, but never really listened to them.  My boy put some on my iPod and I’m totally loving them a lot more than I was expecting.

Currently- looking forward to tomorrow.
I get to see 2 of my favorite guys.  Who I consider my best guy friend is getting a birthday dinner treat from me.  And then my boy afterwards, of course.  Technically, our one month anniversary was yesterday now that I think about it… weird.

So what’s going on with you currently? ;)

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I SO get you on the loneliness thing…it’s weird, right?

And thank you for the reminder to drink more water. How do you do it?! I am so bad haha

Currently I’m jealous of your travel plans!!

Comment by Liz

It is weird! I’m so glad someone else knows what I’m talking about.

As for the water, I always have a bottle with me, whether its a 16oz or my huge 72oz at the office (which I got for $3 at the grocery store–best investment ever!). I make sure to sip on it all day long and fill up whenever I need to. I’ve also done it for the past 5 years so I’m used to it so my body naturally expects that much water.
Work slowly and build up to it! =)

Comment by Mikael

Yay! What parts of Italy? I have been to Mulan, Torino, and Venice. Loved them all.

Comment by unabridgedgirl

I think you mean Milan. ;) We’re starting in Rome, then to Florence and Tuscany, Venice, Milan, Torino, Cinqueterra, and then back to Rome.
What would you recommend seeing in Milan?

Comment by Mikael

Ahahahah! Sorry, I was watching Mulan the other day with my niece. Slip. Yes. MIlan.

The Duomo in Milan, of course. We stayed in the hotel next to it, so when I was able to take some amazing pictures from my balcony. They have some great shops there, too.

Also, we went to Lake Como, which is fabulous. Beautiful!

Torino is nice, but the people aren’t as friendly as they are everywhere else.

I spent 2 weeks in Venice, and I could just live there. The fresh market is amazing. The Dodge Palace is wonderful. We went on an extra tour, up to the rooms where they held Casanova. That was fun.

You’ll love it!

Comment by unabridgedgirl




Sing to me!

