MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


If I had a girl crush… by Mikael
May 11, 2010, 5:04 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Crushes, Open, RaNdOm

Let me preface this by saying, that I’m straight… but that doesn’t mean I don’t check out other women.  It’s only natural! 

I swear, you’d be hard pressed to find a girl who doesn’t do the up-down on others of our gender.  Why do you think a lot of girls have jealousy and self-confidence issues?  It’s almost hardwired in us because of what’s shoved down our throats by the media.  So there’s a constant comparison between us and the women in movies, magazines, and television… Me? I just admire them! 

For some reason, I’ve been thinking about girl crushes lately.  Why I have is beyond me.  I don’t think there is anything wrong with having them, even though I’m much more of a guy girl.  So I thought I’d share a couple of my own girl crushes… Celebrities only.  I don’t want to make any of my friends uncomfortable ;) 

Catherine Zeta-Jones~ She is like the epitome of classic beauty for me.  Luscious dark hair and eyes, lips, apparently flawless skin, and a woman’s body (aka-she’s got curves!).  Oh my, her lips!  I just love them when she purses them together in a sly smile.  They are seriously like the most perfectly shaped lips.  To me, she is the most beautiful woman in Hollywood.  She can act, sing, dance, and has an adorable accent.  That and she’s married to Michael Douglas who was insanely good-looking in his younger years. 

Holly Madison~ Yep, Hugh Hefner’s ex-main squeeze of his herd of bunnies.  To be honest, I probably wouldn’t have known who she was if she hadn’t dated Criss Angel (yes, he’s hot too).  I think she is absolutely gorgeous, and she seems to have a cute little bubbly side.  When I heard that she wanted to have a family and to make more of herself, that made me like her.  When my cousins went to see her in Las Vegas in Peepshow and they told me that she had a little cellulite, it made me like her even more!  There’s something so humanizing about knowing that even celebrities like her have things that normal women do.  Props to her for not being afraid to flaunt herself like that! 

Charlotte King~ This is my fictional girl-crush… From the south, spunky, independent, not to mention hot, not afraid of a fight, and unexpectedly vulnerable, Dr. Charlotte King from ABC’s Private Practice steals my wool every time I watch the show.  She and Cooper so belong together, I’m telling you!  But quite simply, she just rocks!  Too bad she’s only a character.  If a Charlotte King really existed out there, I’d probably be bisexual.

There are a couple other women I admire like Kate Winslet, Jillian Michaels, Emmy Rossum,  and Katharine McPhee, but I wouldn’t say I have girl crushes on them. 

Haha wow… this is a random post.  I hope it was entertaining for ya! Haha!

Do you have any playful crushes on someone of your same gender? 

(Or do you think I’m a complete weirdo and/or hypocrite for having them? Haha!)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just so you know, guys do check out girls too…and CZJ is never a wrong choice :)

Comment by Bob Othman

CATHERINE ZETA JONES OMG
I’m so obsessed its insane.
She’s just so perfect it is as if she’s not one of us normal people!
She’s blessed with the beauty that no others could try to achieve.
Those curved up lips in that alluring smile and the body that dips beneath lasers. Are you kidding me?
And the fact that she’s so talented and SO FUNNY AND HILARIOUS during all interviews while at the same time keeping her Classy and poised character.
Just An AMAZING woman to look up to.

Comment by Zeta jones forever




Sing to me!

