MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Am I really that big of an HP nerd? by Mikael
May 19, 2010, 12:43 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Friends, Laughs, Literature, RaNdOm, Stories

***There are spoilers if you haven’t read the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows… Just telling you now.***

So the last night, we went to a friend’s house for a Harry Potter slumber party of sorts.  AKA: play the movie till we all stop flirting and fall asleep.  One thing led to another, and pretty soon everyone in the room was trying to think of a Harry Potter question that I couldn’t answer.

Here’s what is sad: I was coming up with questions that stumped them on top of the fact that I answered all of their questions with ease.  In fact, here’s how one question went:

B1-Who is above Dumbledore?
Me– No one is above Dumbledore in Hogwarts.  Do you mean the Minister of Magic?
B1– Yeah, that one.
Me– Well, in the first 4 books, it’s Cornelius Fudge but then he get’s sacked and Rufus Scrimgeour takes his place in the 5, 6, but is killed in the 7th by Death Eaters who take over.  Kingsley Shacklebolt steps in as a temporary minister at the end of the 7th book after Voldy falls.
B1– You suck.

For about the first ten minutes, the people were impressed and intrigued to think of a question for me to answer… but by the end, one of the boys even said he was getting pissed because they couldn’t think of one.  They even started throwing out questions that weren’t in the books or in the movies to throw me off… one even started asking questions about Halo (which I don’t play anyways) to stump me.

Yep, I’m a tried and true Harry Potter nerd.  Deal with it.  In fact, I dare you to try and think of a Harry Potter question that I can’t answer off of the top of my head.  Honestly.  Go.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

HAHAHA! yesssssssss! I wish I had been awake for this! It sounds hilarious!

Comment by Nicole




Sing to me!

