MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Allowances by Mikael
May 24, 2010, 1:02 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Boyfriend, Kurious, RaNdOm, Singing, Try, Updates, Writing

This was inspired by Andrea from Caffeinate Me… I felt like it’s a good time to do this.

I give myself permission to…

…move on yet remain friends with BD.  I want more and I deserve more than what I was getting.

…feel bad that I broke it off with him for a couple more days.  Despite the fact most people couldn’t understand what I saw in him, I really did like him. 

…be pissed at anyone who says “good for you”–at least for a little while.  It hurts more than you know.

…stay friends with everyone I met these past 2 months.  They are a fun crowd to hang with!

…go out with my friends as much as I want to, never mind how late I stay out.  Clubs, parks, someone’s house, or anywhere else!  Staying at home just doesn’t cut it anymore.  My social era has definitely clicked into place.

stop with all my stupid pretenses on why I shouldn’t do something I want to.  Time is no excuse, and neither is fear.

…spend hours upon hours recording songs and making videos to go behind them.

…be as picky as I want to be about the food I eat.  I want to be healthy… until a cookie comes by then I don’t want to hear any crap about eating it. It’s my choice.

…be a bit of a player.  Flirting is fun.

…spend more money than I have on a two-week trip to Italy and not feel guilty.  It’s an opportunity of a lifetime–totally worth it.

…not let my life become someone else’s business.  It’s mine, not anyone else’s.

…ask millions of questions and discover what is [ ] … even if it takes up an obscene amount of my time which it often does. Curiosity can be a real burden but a complete joy.

…sing without holding back.  It’s the only way to go.  Feels good and I learn what I can and can’t do better.

explore more with my writing.  I’m learning what I’m good at and I’m thoroughly enjoying it.  More ideas are coming to me every day.  =)

take advantage of being young and healthy.  Life is meant to be lived.  Which is why my room got to disaster status these past couple weeks.

…make great friends, memories, and experiences whenever opportunities arise!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I like this a lot! I love you mikael! Thanks for being my friend :D

Comment by kelly




Sing to me!

