MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Never Listen to Rumors by Mikael
May 25, 2010, 4:38 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Relationships, Unhappy, Venting

All that speculation.  False accusations.  At least 5 different perspectives.  Track records and evidence stacked against them.

And it was all false.  Every. Single.  One. 

Me?  I believed it until I heard it directly and sincerely from the source

But before I heard the truth, that belief in the rumors broke me completely and irreversibly.  My decision was made long before I even heard all those rumors… but they increased my determination three-fold.   What hurts the worse?  That I let that doubt get to me so much that I felt… vengeful.  To say the least.

Why do people do that?  Spread rumors?  Is it to hurt other people?  To ruin relationships?  Or is it a habit for some people?  Or bad repercussions of jealousy?  Making up stories just because they can?  Whatever the reason… I don’t like it.  Not one bit.

I know one thing for sure.  I’m going to take whatever anyone says with a grain of salt… just like I always have, but with more caution now.  Goes to show that you shouldn’t believe anything unless you hear it directly from the source.  Yet even then, people lie to

And people wonder why I have trust issues. Sigh.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

:( i’m sorry hun. i don’t know what happened but i love you!

Comment by kelly

Rumors are horrible. I really don’t understand the people that start rumors – it’s such a spiteful thing to do! It’s as if some people just desperately need drama in their lives, and they use this method of hurting people in order to get it.

I’m so sorry you were a victim of some of these a-holes, and I do hope that everything’s turned out alright for you!

Comment by slightlyignorant

Rumors are vicious and ugly. I have been on the end of some very hurtful, very fictional rumors, and they cause nothing but tears, anger, and bitterness – – none of these emotions are healthy or progressive. I hope that whatever happened will flow over soon. Much love and hugs!

Comment by unabridgedgirl

Rumors indeed suck. I’m sorry that this one hurt you so very much. Much love :)

People like to have control, and make others as miserable as they are, or want to seem like they understand something they don’t. Hopefully they can grow up a little!

Comment by sheadaisy




Sing to me!

