MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Me? An Award? by Mikael
July 8, 2010, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Friends, Good Things, Happy Dance Time

To take a bit of a break from all the Italy talk (not sick of it yet, are you? there’s a lot more to come!), I have some news that is a little shocking for me… Haha!  Slightly Ignorant passed this Prolific Blogger award onto me!  Now you better go check this great writer/blogger out.  Her writing has never failed to draw me in since I found her through my participation in Flash Fiction Thursdays.

Never thought I’d see the day that I’d get a blogging award because it’s never been my intention or objective… but it does make me feel uber special, I won’t lie. :D

I guess these are the rules:
Pass the award to seven bloggers who inspire you, make you laugh, make you think or a combination of all. Make sure you include a link to the person who gave you the award and that’s about it. Quite simple, fun and an easy way to brighten someone’s day.”

Kelly @ LoveLoveLove ~ A good friend that I’ve known since middle school… her blog is filled with lovely pictures she takes herself, pop culture (GLEE!), sweet things like cupcakes, and the life of a student like meself. LOVES!

RaShea @ SheaDaisy Photo ~ Another good friend who is a wonderful photographer! Doesn’t blog too often but when she does, she almost always posts some of her shots and they are lovely to look at!

Unabridged Girl ~ Absolutely love this girls voice and the versatility of it. Every story of hers feels like its coming from a completely different person… this girl is gifted.  Extremely so. Plus she’s a sweetheart.

Angie @ AngieGoBoom ~ I love Angie’s voice… it’s so easy to tell that’s what she sounds like in real life.  Poet at times, random, and always enjoyable.  The stories from her life tend to be quite fun. And somehow, I’ve been inspired by several of her posts either for stories or things to do (like visit a haunted local place!).

LiLu @ LivitLuvit ~ This girl is awesome sauce.  She’s HI-larious!  Her, her cats, and her boyfriend all make for very entertaining lunchtime reading!  I never miss a post of hers.  It is now my lot in life to meet her at some point in the future. =D  She better win the MTV Twitter Jockey job! She so deserves it!  She’d be the most entertaining Twitter Jockey in the history of the world.

It’s hard to come up with people to give this too… there are sooo many bloggers that I admire!  So if you happen to read this, you are likely a blogger friend and well deserving of this award as well! =)

Happy Thursday!  Lunch break — end scene.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awww, thanks hon!!! I feel like I need another cat video soon :-)

Comment by LiLu

aw thanks kel! i freaking love you.

Comment by kelly

:D

How can Italy ever be boring, darling?

Comment by slightlyignorant

*Tackles you with hug*

I love your Italy stories and you deserved the award!

Comment by Angie

[…] MikShorty was kind enough to award me! She is a sweetie! Thanks for the love and for giving me an excuse to […]

Pingback by Award :D « Angie Go Boom (dot com)




Sing to me!

