MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Why, hello Cory Monteith! by Mikael
July 22, 2010, 12:30 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, ADD-ness, Crushes, Family, Good Things, RaNdOm, Updates | Tags: , , , , ,

Me thinks I need a break from Italy posts… just for now.

Onto my insane brain fart I experienced as I stood ready to order my lunch.  This isn’t the first time I have seen this boy but it might as well have been, the dribbling fool I was.

No lie… the new boy working at my office looks darn near exactly like Cory Monteith who plays Finn in Glee.  This picture accurately depicts him.

Every time I walk into the dining room and see him, something in my brain screams– “You should be on my TV not at my office!”

And today, there was a brain fart as he turned to ask me what I wanted for lunch. I was just like “Ummmmmm…. Hi!” *waves like a school girl*

….

Not really but you get the picture.

It took me a good 30 seconds longer than normal to utter a response, get my food, and walk with my tail between my legs as fast as I could out of there.

And supposedly his mom looks like Sue Sylvester.  Yeah… talk about weird.  Boy, is he cute though!  Too bad he has a girlfriend…

Now onto other news!  I’m heading back to Sin City this weekend since I missed my Dad’s birthday two weeks ago because I couldn’t afford to go.  Now I can! Yippee!  I’ll be wearing a new cream sun dress I found on sale that I could further use coupons on that is absolutely darling.  It will be hot enough down there that I may not want to take that dress off!  Although a LBD will be rocked one of the nights out… I promised the Urban Dater pictures with that dress.  I wore it out last week and damn!  With my sky-high black pumps?  I’d do me.  XD

I’m totally kidding.  Sorta.  Haha!

Well my chicken stir fry that Cory Monteith– er, whatever his name is– gave me is now gone and work beckons me back to my cubicle atmosphere.  It’s been a cram packed week for me here… Not complaining, I actually like having a few new things to put together! But I seriously cannot wait to bolt to Vegas tomorrow after work!

Peace!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I better get a good look at this dress you speak of ;)

Comment by Ryan Chatterton

Not all relationships last forever ;) Who knows how much longer he’s going to have a girlfriend for? I say, establish nice friendship bonds with him – just in case he needs a shoulder to cry on someday soon :P.

Comment by slightlyignorant

Don’t worry, I’d look silly too if he looked like Finn and was talking to me! LoL You’re so cute!

Comment by unabridgedgirl




Sing to me!

