MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


I’m a Guest! =) by Mikael
August 18, 2010, 12:54 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Good Things, Happy Dance Time, Try, Updates, Writing

Is it weird that I’m so excited to be guest blogging for Marlize today?  I guess I was her 250th comment thus earning the opportunity to post my first ever guest blog. Hmm… makes me want to follow the trend.

A little intro to Marlize:  Found her blog about 3 weeks ago and she is quite an adorable blogger!  I’m particularly enjoying her journal challenge and seeing her creations. Her handwriting is just the cutest so you have to browse through her posts when you get over there.  =)

Here’s a snippet, but you have to go to her blog to see the whole thing!

I don’t exactly know what it was about going to Italy earlier this year, but I returned with new gusto for life.  There isn’t a time before now when I have been so happy.  A friend even said that my aura had done a complete 180 when I bumped into her at the mall.  In the past, I’ve very much been the girl who never really deviated from the familiar.  So it’s like I’m a brand new person. Strangest of all: I’m trying new things that were either stricken from my to-do list or were never there to begin with.

After guest-blogging elsewhere, I think it would be really cool to have a couple guest bloggers here as well!  I’ll figure out some way to get some guests–like whoever posts my 200th comment or something like that like Marlize did.  Maybe even one of my favorite bloggers like LiLu, Angie, or McKenzie would want to that way you all can see how great they are… Allie Brosh is probably way out of my league.  Haha, but one can dream right?

If you want to guest blog here, feel free to email me at mikshorty {at} gmail {dot} com.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Loved your guest blog. Who wouldn’t? You have so much enthusiasm! Keep it going, Mikshorty

Comment by worddreams

Aw thank you so much! I think it’s important to be enthusiastic about life so I’m so happy it shows. =)

Comment by Mikael

I would be happy to do some guest blogging! It’s fun. All the switchy-switchy stuff. :)

Comment by Mckenzie

Eeep! I would be so honored if you did a guest post for my blog! =)

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

