MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Saying Saturday Vol. XI by Mikael

Welcome to round 11 of Saying Saturday! This time featuring funnies left in the comment section… if you have others that you’ve heard lately–please add them!

If you’ve missed previous Saying Saturdays and wish to see them, go here! =)

Here’s a funny quote left on the last Saying Saturday from Maimoona Rahman:

Modern Day Jack and Jill
Jack and Jill went up the hill
To fetch a pail of water.
Jack fell down and broke his crown
And Jill din’t bother after.

Discussing on how resisting eating after hours will help your body burn fat.

WW Friend- It’s uncomfortable, but if Oprah says so, I’ll believe it.
Me- And I believe that Oprah is just jerking on your tailbone!

At my WW meeting a couple weeks ago… Cue blonde moment!

WW Leader- I want as few polar bears as possible at my funeral! (that’s what it sounded like to me, ok?!)
Me- *contemplates* Polar bears?  Why would polar bears be at her funeral?
WW Friend- No, pole BEARERS!

Running into my buddy on campus… he’ll be Gayby because he his gay and is possibly the happiest person I know.

Gayby– What’s good for the goose is good for the moose!

At our first football game… Remember how I wrote a profile on Christian Cox?

Em– Did you see your man, Cox, down there? (say it out loud and you’ll get the feel for why we cracked up!)

Em brought up a picture of granny panties and a thong designed for the Ute fans and showed it to one of our supervisors…

Super- What am I looking at?
Me- UNDIES!

In Italian class, talking to a classmate about her trip to Italy and her affection and longing for a good Italian cup of joe…

Me- You had an espresso over there?  Those things are strong!
Mi- Especially in Italy! It’s like shoot yourself in the leg and hope you can walk.
Me- More like sticking a firecracker up your butt!

In Vegas with my dad… they babysat their friends dog for a couple days and then their friends called to complain that he (Yogi) would mope around sadly all day when they got home.

Dad- He was upset!
StepMom- Well, Ginger was licking his balls yesterday…
Me- I thought Yogi didn’t have balls?
Dad- Well, betwixt the legs area then!
StepMom- And he liked it and misses it!  That’s why he’s upset!

Hope you had a laugh somewhere in there!  Have a good weekend everyone!  Remember to leave your funny statements in the section below if you want them featured in Saying Saturdays! ;)

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have a good weekend yourself :). Loved the funnies as always. And, also as always, my favorite line is of your gay friend!

Comment by slightlyignorant

It’s a new gay friend this week ;) My gay buddies are the best, I swear.

Comment by Mikael

Ha I’m going to say the goose/moose one from now on.

A few polar bears at my funeral would nice, not too many though.

Comment by Angie

Hehe, your comment just made my morning! Isn’t that goose/moose saying adorable? When he said it, I had to stop and go– huh? Haha

Comment by Mikael

Just wanted to tell you I saw your “Don’t Rain on my Parade” and it’s FABULOUS. You need to be on Broadway!

Comment by Annah

Thank you so much! I hope someday I’ll work my way up to performing on Broadway. =)

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

