MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Virtual Tag by Mikael
September 15, 2010, 5:00 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Good Things, Imagine, Music, RaNdOm, Updates

Finally being able to log onto WordPress after a crazy period of deadlines (still some this week, but it has slowed down a bit), I saw that I’ve been tagged by Marlize back on September 8th. Sorry I’m so late in playing this! Here goes!

1. If you could have any superpower, what would you have? Why?
I’d love to fly. It would make half of my dreams come true, make the environment cleaner, I wouldn’t be wasting fossil fuels or my money on it.

2. Who is your style icon?
I’ve never particularly looked to anyone for style or fashion so I really couldn’t tell ya. Love Scarlett Johansson (or should I say Reynolds?) and Kate Winslet’s fashion on the red carpet most though.

3. What is your favorite quote?
“I figure life’s a gift and I don’t intend on wasting it. You don’t know what hand you’re gonna get dealt next. You learn to take life as it comes at you… to make each day count.” — Jack Dawson, Titanic

4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?
Despite the compliments I’ve received on YouTube (some have said they cried listening to my performances) and in real life about my singing/performing, I’d have to say the best compliment I’ve ever gotten is “I don’t trust anyone, but I trust you.”

5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now?
My Currents list. I make this list every few months or so… filled with songs that I think I would like to listen to. Largely mood based. Christmas music is currently in it though!

6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?
Night owl all the way. Mornings suck.

7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?
Dogs. Cats freak me out and I’m badly allergic to them.

8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?
I wanted something cute involving my name in some way… I played around with acronyms that I liked that say “me” and I came up with MikShorty! music.imagine.kurious.stories.health.open.roam.try.yours truly =)

Now I guess it’s my turn to tag some people…

Ignorant

Angie Go Boom

Maimoona Rahman

Lil Wanderer

LoveLoveLove

Shea Daisy Photo

Have a lovely hump day everyone!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

