MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


SS XIII- Birthday Edition by Mikael
October 16, 2010, 10:01 am
Filed under: A Little Me, Family, Fitness, Good Things, Laughs, Remembering, Saying Saturday

If you didn’t know, my birthday was earlier this week so a couple of the Saying Saturday quotes go hand in hand with that today! Enjoy!

If you’ve missed previous Saying Saturdays and wish to see them, go here! =)

On the way home from Wyoming with my bestie’s parents… we met her father (Stas) last time.

Me- Oh, just turn left at the end of this street, right onto the main street and left at Curtis Street then you should be at the freeway!
Stas- Wow! You know everything! How did you know that?
Me- I have a photographic memory.
Stas- Oh, that. I used to have a photographic memory but then I ran out of film.

At my pole fitness class where our instructor Jenn just pulled off an insane move on the pole. Think doing the splits vertical on the pole then pulling your torso between the space between your legs and the pole… yeah. This woman is sick.

Me- Why, Jenn! What long legs you have!
*pause*
Me- Why, the better to dance on the pole with, my dear!

While talking about my first birthday celebration, booze, and experience with it…

Bro- Have I ever been as drunk as I was that one night at our house? No… and I’m never doing that again. I don’t really like 30 shots of alcohol coming back out of me.
*car erupts in laughter*
Me- Can I use that in Saying Saturday?
Bro- Go ahead.

Woke up Tuesday morning to my mom making the amazing Neiman Marcus Million Dollar cookies, so I headed right for the cookie dough (the best part!)…

Mom- Hey, come try a cookie.
Me- Why?
Mom- I need to know if they taste ok.
Me- Well, the cookie dough is good! *take a second helping of cookie dough*… *and a third*… *eat a cookie*
Me- The cookies are good, but the cookie dough will always be better. *scoop a little more dough before leaving*

Me– Screw birthday cake… I’m good with cookies.

Driving home from birthday shopping… Phone call first… (I swear we are the most “connected” family I know)

Mom- What do you want from Wendy’s?
Bro- Food!
Mom- I can’t go to the window and just say “food”.
Bro- Well, you could, but they wouldn’t like you very much.

Mom- Are you tweeting?
Me- Yes.
*a couple seconds pass*
Me- Hey, your phone’s ringing.
Mom- That’s because someone just tweeted!

Driving home from birthday dinner…

Bro- I would be a great uncle to (my step brother’s) kid!
Mom- Um… maybe just an uncle?
Bro- You know what I mean! A good uncle!
*take out my phone*
Bro- Are you writing that down?
Me- Maybe.
Bro- No, you already got your quote from me for this month!
Me- I still liked this one. :)

That’s it for now! Have a fantabulous weekend everyone!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love your family, just reading this. They remind me of my family. :) Hope your birthday was fantastic. (Also, I think cookie dough is better, too.)

Comment by unabridgedgirl

First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEARIE!

It sounds like your birthday was great, cookie dough and all :D. I love your brother teeheehee :D.

Comment by slightlyignorant




Sing to me!

