MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


My Fave Song by Mikael
January 7, 2011, 9:15 am
Filed under: A Little Me, Memes, Music, On Stage | Tags:

I mentioned yesterday that I wanted to do a 30 day meme… I found it on Girl and the City’s blog a few months ago.  So let’s get to it! =)

Day 1 of Meme 1 is to reveal my favorite song.  A lot of people say, “There are just too many to pick just one!” But that’s not me. I do have a favorite song! In fact, it’s one that I bring up quite often on this blog!

“Whatever You Imagine” by Wendy Moten. It is featured in The Pagemaster from the 90’s. Of any song I have heard, this one has stuck with me the longest. I’m a sucker for dreaming of something more and this song encapsulates that part of me. That, and the vocals are phenomenal.

Here is my vocal cover of this song that I recorded in the fall of 2009–I still think it is one of my best recordings I’ve ever done. ;) I also compiled Disney movie clips for a fun little video to match the song.

What is your favorite song?

***
Day 01 → Your favorite song
Day 02 → Your favorite movie
Day 03 → Your favorite television program
Day 04 → Your favorite book
Day 05 → Your favorite quote
Day 06 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 07 → A photo that makes you happy
Day 08 → A photo that makes you angry/sad
Day 09 → A photo you took
Day 10 → A photo of you taken over ten years ago
Day 11 → A photo of you taken recently
Day 12 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 13 → A fictional book
Day 14 → A non-fictional book
Day 15 → A fanfic
Day 16 → A song that makes you cry (or nearly)
Day 17 → An art piece (painting, drawing, sculpture, etc.)
Day 18 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 19 → A talent of yours
Day 20 → A hobby of yours
Day 21 → A recipe
Day 22 → A website
Day 23 → A YouTube video
Day 24 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 25 → Your day, in great detail
Day 26 → Your week, in great detail
Day 27 → This month, in great detail
Day 28 → This year, in great detail
Day 29 → Hopes, dreams and plans for the next 365 days
Day 30 → Whatever tickles your fancy

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

omg i love this meme! would you allow me to re-post it on my page of 30 Day Challenges? :)

Comment by Kellie Elmore

Go right ahead! =) I found it on GirlandtheCity.com

Comment by Mikael

Great song! And your cover is very good!

Comment by lovelylaylacooks

[…] Day 01 → Your favorite song Day 02 → Your favorite movie Day 03 → Your favorite television program Day 04 → Your favorite book Day 05 → Your favorite quote Day 06 → Whatever tickles your fancy Day 07 → A photo that makes you happy Day 08 → A photo that makes you angry/sad Day 09 → A photo you took Day 10 → A photo of you taken over ten years ago Day 11 → A photo of you taken recently Day 12 → Whatever tickles your fancy Day 13 → A fictional book Day 14 → A non-fictional book Day 15 → A fanfic Day 16 → A song that makes you cry (or nearly) Day 17 → An art piece (painting, drawing, sculpture, etc.) Day 18 → Whatever tickles your fancy Day 19 → A talent of yours Day 20 → A hobby of yours Day 21 → A recipe Day 22 → A website Day 23 → A YouTube video Day 24 → Whatever tickles your fancy Day 25 → Your day, in great detail Day 26 → Your week, in great detail Day 27 → This month, in great detail Day 28 → This year, in great detail Day 29 → Hopes, dreams and plans for the next 365 days Day 30 → Whatever tickles your fancy […]

Pingback by Mikael Keeps Inspiring Me, Dang It!! | Hey Hey It's Shea Shea's Blog




Sing to me!

