MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Fave Things About My Internship by Mikael
January 21, 2011, 11:22 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, College, Good Things, Memes, My Awesome Internship, Updates, Venting

As this is a “whatever tickles your fancy” day in my 30 Day Meme, I’ve decided to keep the theme of the meme going… and talk about my favorite things about my awesome internship that has been keeping me insanely busy these past couple of weeks.

I literally just finished writing the recap for tonight’s swim meet and have another meet in the morning following an intense choir rehearsal (oh, I’ll be running so I’m not too late to the meet… choir attendance is very strict).

These past couple weeks have seriously been insanity at my internship with a billion things to do. I feel like I’m working a full time job pretending to be a part-time job. Not so easy or friendly on my “me” time. So I’m thinking it is a good time to remember why I love my internship (aside from the fact that it pays for my school) since I’m getting into crunch time and I’m complaining too much about working too much!

  • I get to write for my job and I love writing! Big bonus there! Except when I have a butt-load of writing to do in a very small amount of time (as the case has been this week).
  • I’m learning tons about different sports and what makes a good team member/player. Football has become my new favorite sport because of the immersion I’ve had into it. Go Steelers!!
  • I  meet oodles of hot athletes on a weekly basis. Let’s just say I feel so lucky that I’m the SID over swimming and diving team… they have the most beautiful bodies I’ve ever seen, I swear!
  • I get to go to athletic events free of charge… and usually I get the best seats in the house.
  • My fellow interns are pretty awesome people. I’m thoroughly enjoying their company in the office and at events. One in particular… but I won’t get into that.
  • And lastly… I do a damn good job here. Here’s the best part: I’m actually recognized for it by the big guys here at the office.

Looking at this list, I feel like I’ve won the internship lottery for the time being despite it cutting into my workout and sleep time. It will be worth it and I can already feel that. But I hope I get that time back really soon in all honesty!

Have a good night!

***
Day 01 → Your favorite song
Day 02 → Your favorite movie
Day 03 → Your favorite television program
Day 04 → Your favorite book
Day 05 → Your favorite quote
Day 06 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 07 → A photo that makes you happy
Day 08 → A photo that makes you angry/sad
Day 09 → A photo you took
Day 10 → A photo of you taken over ten years ago
Day 11 → A photo of you taken recently
Day 12 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 13 → A fictional book
Day 14 → A non-fictional book
Day 15 → A fanfic
Day 16 → A song that makes you cry (or nearly)
Day 17 → An art piece (painting, drawing, sculpture, etc.)
Day 18 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 19 → A talent of yours
Day 20 → A hobby of yours
Day 21 → A recipe
Day 22 → A website
Day 23 → A YouTube video
Day 24 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 25 → Your day, in great detail
Day 26 → Your week, in great detail
Day 27 → This month, in great detail
Day 28 → This year, in great detail
Day 29 → Hopes, dreams and plans for the next 365 days
Day 30 → Whatever tickles your fancy

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

If you ever need a photographer to provide you with some kick-a shots of something, you know who to call ;)

I’m glad your hard work is paying off, insanity now will provide great opportunities, both now and later. Love you!

Comment by sheadaisy




Sing to me!

