MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Some Clean Eatin’ by Mikael
March 6, 2011, 10:03 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Fitness, Health, Updates

I need a week of clean eating. No excuses. Just veggies, fruits, skim/low-fat dairy, and whole grains only.

Yesterday I had my first salad in a while and I couldn’t believe how refreshing it was! When I looked back at what I had eaten over the past month, I realized how poor my eating habits have been. That salad told me that I need to refresh my body with the good stuff.

That’s all I wanted to say. One week. Clean eating. Lots of water and green/white tea. And of course, my workouts… And it feels amazing to not be sick anymore!

Hope you had a great weekend!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I did a week of clean eating last month, except I didn’t eat cheese. Just lots of whole foods, protein, whole grains, fruits and vegetables, plus yogurt and milk. I felt amazing. But I sure did miss my nightly dessert fix :)

Comment by Stacey

It’s amazing what the good food will do to your body, isn’t it? :)

Comment by Mikael

On a new kick.. potassium and b12.. Great stuff for the head!

Comment by booguloo




Sing to me!

