MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


What I Want by Mikael
April 5, 2011, 5:06 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, College, Crushes, Kurious, Try

Doesn’t it suck when there is something that you want more than anything? Something that you can’t talk yourself out of wanting no matter how hard or how many times you try? But the worst is that you can’t have it? Or you can’t even try to obtain it without causing problems for the people around you? Or that it’s, in a sense, forbidden for the moment? And yet… should that moment come when you can possibly get it, you won’t know if you will actually get it?

*sigh*

Some tormented love story I’m in. Once I graduate, the gloves will be off so my hands will be reaching for it. That’s all I’m saying.

<3

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Better grip with bare hands.

Comment by booguloo

Better to reach for it and fail than to fail automatically by not reaching at all :)

Comment by sheadaisy

My thoughts exactly. =)

Comment by Mikael

I am intrigued. I say go for it what ever it is.

Comment by livingvanilla

I know, I’m going to. I may even do it prematurely if I get a strong enough urge to go after it before graduation.

Comment by Mikael

I’m so happy we met IRL life so now I can be on the “in” of what you’re talking about :). I’m rooting for you, girl!

Comment by Ameena

Hehe, I might have mentioned it briefly at our lunch…

Comment by Mikael

Ya know, regardless of what this mysterious goal is, I would highly recommend NOT “waiting til after _____” to reach for a personal goal that you strongly desire.

Because.

Because putting things off is pretty much the story of my life.

I’ll go for it AFTER I get my degree.

I’ll go for it AFTER I get a job.

I’ll go for it AFTER I get a decent savings account.

Now that I want to go for it, I don’t have a clue how, because I spent the previous 5 years so absorbed on other things in my life and I wanted everything to be “right”, and now that some things are “right”, I’m like a fish out of water – but alas.

Best of luck to you in these endeavors. :)

Comment by TJ




Sing to me!

