MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


43 Things by Mikael
August 17, 2011, 10:28 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Futuristic Musings, Memes, Try

Earlier, I came across a pretty interesting website and I figured I could knock out two of my meme topics today! This new website is called 43 Things. It is a goal-oriented website where you can post your goals, read other people’s objectives too and even cheer them on. Seems like a great way to keep track of all the things you want/need to do and even a good way to get support.

So I joined! Gotta keep my eye on the prize. Here are a couple of my goals I’ve posted:

  • Learn to cook
  • Read the Holy Bible and Book of Mormon (well… finish, that is, since I’ve already started)
  • Have a good long-term relationship
  • Work and live abroad
  • Revise my play

Have you heard of this site before? Do you think a website like this would help you obtain your goals?

And to polish this post off: What are some of your goals? =)

***
Day 01 → Your favorite song
Day 02 → Your favorite movie
Day 03 → Your favorite television program
Day 04 → Your favorite book
Day 05 → Your favorite quote
Day 06 → Whatever tickles your fancy (Fave Things About My Internship)
Day 07 → A photo that makes you happy
Day 08 → A photo that makes you angry/sad
Day 09 → A photo you took
Day 10 → A photo of you taken over ten years ago
Day 11 → A photo of you taken recently
Day 12 → Whatever tickles your fancy (Somewhere)
Day 13 → A fictional book
Day 14 → A non-fictional book
Day 15 → A fanfic
Day 16 → A song that makes you cry (or nearly)
Day 17 → An art piece (painting, drawing, sculpture, etc.)
Day 18 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 19 → A talent of yours
Day 20 → A hobby of yours
Day 21 → A recipe
Day 22 → A website
Day 23 → A YouTube video
Day 24 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 25 → Your day, in great detail
Day 26 → Your week, in great detail
Day 27 → This month, in great detail
Day 28 → This year, in great detail
Day 29 → Hopes, dreams and plans for the next 365 days
Day 30 → Whatever tickles your fancy

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My goal: Hang out with Mikael again!!!!

LoL.

Comment by TJ

That’s funny because one of my goals is to hang out with Mikael again too! ;)

Comment by Mikael

Haha, you must be as much of a fan of Mikael as I am! :D

Comment by TJ

Love coming across people who share the same great faith as me. Great blog!

Comment by hannahkaty

Thanks! I just read your about page and it seems like I could easily get attached to your blog just from that. You may be seeing a comment or two here from me soon.

Comment by Mikael

I signed up for it a while back but I hardly ever go there. So noncommittal… so personally it hasn’t helped me. ;) Maybe I should make a goal to be more committed.

Comment by Angie

Haha, too early for me to say if it’s helped me but I figured, why not give it a shot? I like your goal but remember, there are other ways to be more committed.

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

