MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


The ground is shaking! by Mikael
August 24, 2011, 4:42 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, ADD-ness, Kurious

Is it just me or are there more earthquakes going on this year than ever before? Does that mean the earth is consuming itself with each shift? Should we all be panicking?!

I feel like I see an earthquake article every single day either on my Twitter feed. I’m not really sure what is going on in our world right now, but all of these earthquakes (no matter how little) seem to be hinting at something drastic in the coming future. Or am I being weird and neurotic for anticipating such a thing?

My other concern is that Utah’s Wasatch Front is due for an earthquake and has been for nearly two decades supposedly… I’m panicking that my state is going to be next in the devastation. I used to live right on the fault line but now I live in the mountains above that fault line. I’m quivering in my heel-less ballet flats right now.

I don’t care whether my worries are unfounded or not. Why can’t the world just hold bloody still? I prefer the apocalypse where the sun expands and consumes the earth in about a million years.

I think the real problem here is that I’m more terrified of a tornado than an earthquake… You can’t see an earthquake coming, it’s just something you feel the moment of so it’s not as scary because you can’t see it. The moment you feel it, you just have to bolt to the nearest doorway. Or just fall to the floor, covering your head and screaming like a little girl.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Personally, my vote is for the zombie apocalypse. I am so prepared for that shit.

Comment by Ameena

I heart you, Ameena… but how on Earth do you prepare for that? Haha!

Comment by Mikael

I agree – i think mother nature is up to something and that we are in for a huge change.

As for tornadoes-THEY FREAK THE HELL OUT OF ME! p.s. I just noticed my blog on your blogroll. OMG, THANK YOU!! That is the first time I have seen it on someones page and that just made my day!

Comment by Caryn

What is it about those dang tornadoes that is so scary? I only wish I could explain that fear… lol. And you’re so welcome! I realized the other day I hadn’t updated it in a long time and it was long overdue. I had a few new people to add–you included! =)

Comment by Mikael

Or under a desk.

Comment by booguloo

I’m totally getting paranoid with all the crazy Earth stuff. I mean, this week Virginia will get both an Earthquake AND a really bad hurricane. It’s crazy. Freaks me out, for sure.

Comment by terra

I think mother nature is up to something. The frequency of natural disasters has increased two-fold! I hate to be peggy pessimistic but I just know something big is brewing.

Comment by Caryn

I feel the same way…. Just makes you wonder what though. :S

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

