MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


What’s 23? Me! by Mikael
October 13, 2011, 12:27 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Updates

It’s so crazy to think that I’m 23 years old now…

And I’m still living at home with my parents. Just saying. Thought I’d be out of here by now. Not complaining by any means. It’s just bizarre! I’ll get there though. More millennials (people around my age) are at home than in previous years so it’s not like I’m completely alone in this.

This year for my birthday post, I’ve decided to share some interesting facts about the number 23–because apparently, there are TONS! I’ll keep this list minimal, but I’ll link to more at the bottom.

23 is…

  • The smallest double-digit prime number where both numbers are also primes themselves.
  • The number of chromosomes each parent contributes to start a new life. =)
  • The letter W in the alphabet. 2 downward points, 3 upward.
  • The sum of the numbers that make up the date of the September 11 attacks as well as many other not-so-good events in history, such as the Hiroshima bomb dropped at 8:15 am (spooky, I know). 9+11+2+0+0+1=23, 8+15=23.
  • What people like 23rdians and Discordians focus on as a part of their belief systems. It’s the Holy Number for Discordians while 23rdians subscribe to the mythological properties of the number.
  • The number of times Julius Caesar was allegedly stabbed.
  • A common number for popular athlete jerseys, such as Michael Jordan and David Beckham.
  • The number of days in the average human physical biorhythm.
  • A number many people have been obsessed with in the past (author William Burroughs and Jim Carey’s character in The Number 23).
  • My favorite Psalm: “The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.”

I found most of these on an article called “23 Fascinating Facts About the Number 23“. I know there are more, so if you feel like looking those up, be my guest.

Most of the things on the list seem to indicate horror, chaos and other such horrible things about the number 23. There are a couple happier things so I’ll just focus on those. Hopefully my 23rd year will be as rockin’ as 22 turned out to be!

Thanks for sharing my birthday with me here! Have a wonderful day! =)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

happy birthday lady! and don’t even fret, i was still living at home at 23 too, haha. hope your day is lovely.

Comment by katelin

Happy belated birthday lovey! Hope this year is magical and marvelous!

Comment by terra

I am sorry I missed your birthday!! I hope you had a fantastic day and hope this year is wonderful!

Comment by Caryn




Sing to me!

