MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Help me choose a Halloween cover! by Mikael

AHHHHHH!  Halloween is next week and I haven’t done a Halloween singing cover yet!  I see something direly wrong with this.  Must fix!  Luckily I should have some time in the next couple days to pull something together before I head to Vegas/LA this weekend.

This is where you come in… what kind of Halloween song would you like to hear from me? Or what kind of clips would you like to see in the video?  I could do a live cover, or I can add in random bits of movies like Hocus Pocus or something, etc.  Opinions/suggestions are more than welcome!

Let’s do a recap of what Halloween covers I have already done, shall we?

Last year, it was “Sally’s Song” from the classic Nightmare Before Christmas.

And the year before, it was “I Put A Spell on You” from Hocus Pocus.

So… for this year, I need some help.  I can’t decide what to do!  There are a couple obvious options like “Toucha Toucha Touch Me” from Rocky Horror Picture Show, “Come Little Children” from Hocus Pocus, and Michael Jackson’s “Thriller”.  But then there are not-so-obvious options from the likes of Sweeney Todd (musical), Evanescence or even My Chemical Romance.  I’m even open to something not already listed here since this is a rather minimal list.

What do you think my Halloween cover should be? I’d like to make a choice by today or tomorrow… please help me! Like pretty please with candy corns and mud pie on top? (That’s Halloween-y right?)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I say do sweet dreams from that movie “house on haunted hill” I think it was done by marilyn manson. Its creepy and it rocks! :)

Comment by Kellie Elmore

I may have to add that to my list for next year since I’ve never heard it (never seen the movie either) and trying to learn a new song on short notice is a bit tough. I will definitely look into that song though! I’m curious to see how it goes.

Comment by Mikael

To Mikael

You got a great blog and I like it very much, and sorry I wasn’t here sooner. Even I do enjoy witches as well, and somday you will read my blog and talk to you soon Mikael!!!

Comment by Tom




Sing to me!

