MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Time to make magic! by Mikael
November 15, 2011, 4:57 pm
Filed under: Good Things, Magic, On Stage, Try, Updates

Miss Amber Adrian is doing a pretty darn swell 30 day challenge and I’ve decided to join her.

Starting today until December 15, the objective is to look for and/or make magic happen every day!  And who doesn’t love magic?

Count me so in!  I welcome any of you to accept this challenge as well!

I’ll be documenting my 30 Days of Magic both by tweeting and here on my blog by adding a little tidbit to each post I do.

Today’s magic so far:

  • My alarm woke me up and I didn’t roll over and go back to sleep even though it was the earliest I’ve woken up since my travels in mid-October! That never happens!  I’m a snooze-aholic…
  • My hair achieved the hot beachy waves look the best it has in a long time.  Not to mention I so nailed the light smokey eye makeup too… Me loves it!

And I’m sure a little magic will come tonight at Thoroughly Modern Millie rehearsal… I can feel it in my bones!  Does that mean I’ll be completely memorized for this scene we’re blocking (in which I have a monstrous monologue)?  Perhaps.  I’m ready for magic though, whatever it may be. =)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hooray! I’m so glad you’re doing this too. This just totally made my day. We need a hashtag for the Twittering. Maybe #magicmarkers?

Comment by amber

#magicmarkers!! I like it! :)

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

