MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Ten on Tuesday by Mikael
December 6, 2011, 12:10 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Holidays!, Memes, RaNdOm, Updates

Found this on btchonheels.com, one of my fellow BiSCuit’s blogs. I thought it seemed like a fun way to spend my lunch break… so away we go!

1. What are 3 things that are on your Christmas wishlist?

  • A pole. =)
  • Volunteer at a soup kitchen, donate to a food bank or a helluva charity… anything along those lines.
  • Visit my dad in Vegas.

2. What’s your favorite Christmas song?

Classic Christmas: O, Holy Night (Lea Michele)
Contemporary Christmas: Do You Hear What I Hear (Vanessa Williams)
Recent Christmas: God Bless Your Way (Hilary Weeks) and Light a Candle (Mindy Pack)

3. Do you have a favorite band or singer that sings it especially awesome?

See above. =) It was easier to do it that way.

4. Have you heard about the website goodreads?

Yep. Haven’t been on it in forever though.

5. What are 3 books you want to read?

6. Do you hunt deer?

No, I’m a Quaker… Not really, but I don’t like the idea of killing animals personally. Bugs, however, are a different story.

7. Have you started Christmas shopping? Are you completely finished?

Did a Sub-4-Santa… but that’s about it so far. I’ve considered boycotting presents to help people who don’t get to have a Christmas instead. Still deciding though since there are a couple gifts I’d like to give my family. I may cave and get them something. ;)

8. Did you shop on Black Friday? What was the best deal you got?

I slept in, went to the Ute football game, went to dinner then had ice cream while watching Breaking Dawn with my mom. All of that was much more fun then trying to survive the millions of people at the mall. Shopping isn’t my forte anyway.

9. What’s one holiday tradition your family has?

My mom and I like to watch Miracle on 34th Street together with hot cocoa and a fire going.

10. How many blogs do you read? Do you subscribe/unsubscribe often or do you purge every once in a while?

See my Addictions list to the left? I read those as often as I can (once a week if not more). Then go to the Reading… I check out those every once in a while when I can spare the time. I don’t feel like counting.

*   *   *

Can you believe Christmas is thisclose?!!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What kind of pole are you looking to get?! hehe! ;) I also saw Breaking Dawn on Black Friday…and again last Saturday. Oh man, so good! I can’t wait for the last one.
I hope you have a very happy holiday!

Comment by Germana (btchonheels)

Like a vertical pole. I’ve done Pole Fitness classes for a while now, love it and would really like one at home since my classes are way out of the way since we moved.

Haha, you’ve seen it twice? BD was pretty good, but I didn’t think it got exciting until the werewolves stepped in. XD

Comment by Mikael

You’ve got to read Hunger Games. The books are absolutely amazing. I think you’d really enjoy them!

Comment by terra

So I’ve heard! My sis-in-law is going to let my mom and I borrow her copies. =)

Comment by Mikael

hunt deer? that question seemed quite random. The only thing I’ve ever hunted was a bargain ;)

Comment by Tara

I thought so too! Bargain hunting is so much more fun. ;)

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

