MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


New things before the New Year! by Mikael
December 19, 2011, 11:43 am
Filed under: A Little Me, Good Things, Holidays!, On Stage, Plays/Musicals, Poetry, Try, Updates, Writing | Tags:

It’s not even the New Year yet, and I feel like lots of change is either happening or going to happen. It’s been absolute havoc, albeit enjoyable havoc, for the past couple weeks. Lots going on!

The run of Thoroughly Modern Millie is going great, a few minor hiccups here and there but nothing un-fixable. It really is a great cast and I’ve loved every minute with them! I’m going to be very sad when we close the show on Thursday…

Last week was my “trial” week at Park City TV to see if I want to intern there and to see if any of my skills would particularly help them. They really want me to come help blog and gather news stories, but I first need to speak to Workforce Services or something in order to see if that’s a possibility. Getting up at 5:45 am after not getting home til late after TMM wasn’t the smartest move, but it was a good time learning the ropes of the Mountain Morning Show and getting to blog for them for a few days.

And I will have a new part-time job come the New Year… more on that later. ;)

If you haven’t noticed yet, I have decided to go with my real name for my Twitter handle! Now that that battle is done, I feel much better.

On the creative writing side, sometimes words find me and they want to be shared, but this blog doesn’t seem like the “write” place for it. So I made Something Write as my special creative blog zone! Check it out!

And can ya’ll believe that Christmas is just around the corner, not even a week away? My only thought is, “Oh, crap, I’m nowhere near done with Christmas shopping.” Yeah… no idea what to get certain people. Christmas shopping is hard especially when your schedule is cram-packed so there is little to no time to really shop! I have no idea how I’m going to manage that this week.

How’s all of your holiday stuff going? Have you hit the roof or guzzled the egg nog yet? ;)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

HEY!!!! I’m so glad you commented on my blog! I kind of quit using the WW boards and lost track of you! SO glad we reconnected! Sounds like you are doing well!!! :)

Hope you had a great Christmas! Have a Happy (& safe) New Years!

Comment by ashley and dizzle

Whatsup MikShorty!

Absolutely loved your comment on my blog. I have been checking out some of your writing and love it. Keep up the good work! I would love to hear more from you!

Comment by thebettermanprojects




Sing to me!

