MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


A BiSC-traction… by Mikael
January 16, 2012, 10:27 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Futuristic Musings, Good Things, Happy Dance Time, Updates, Vegas!

I must be a glutton for punishment… In order to be productive, distractions must be relinquished from the brain. And due to the nature of the biggest distraction, blogging seemed fitting.

So today– finish up my blog work for Park City TV around 2-ish. Low and behold, that’s the last productive thing I’ve done all day. I mean besides finishing Catching Fire (and now aching to pick up Mockingjay, but a girl needs to get a grip on at least something).

Wanna know what derailed me? Odds are if you are reading this, you may already have a hint.

Yep, you got it. #BiSC. Bloggers in Sin City. AKA: The Most Amazing Weekend Known to Both Mankind and the Animal Kingdom.

Today was registration day! I remember last year when I literally made the decision to go on a whim and it turned out to be one of the very best decisions I made in 2011. Undoubtedly one of the best weekends of my life!

With my new job stuff this year, I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to go this year. Over the weekend I asked my boss since I’m asking super-ahead-of-time if this trip would be doable. He said it could totally be fine! Cue screaming like a school girl.

So I charged my MasterCard with the registration fee, promptly hid the little piece of plastic among my books so I can’t use it, and filled out the form just so I can say this… I’M GOING BACK TO BISC!  I have the button in my sidebar to prove it!

Since I’ve registered, practically all my thoughts are going around like this in my brain: Who’s coming back? YAY we get to do Sin City all over again together! Oh, who’s that girl? She’s new; she seems awesome. Let’s be friends! Man… I wonder how long it will take for me to pay this off. Eh, not long since I have 4 PT jobs–oh, wait there’s a free BiSC giveaway??!! Why shouldn’t I read all the bios on the BiSC website? It’s like getting to know these people (plus new ones!) all over again! I mean, when else would I get time? Seriously? Ooh, my gosh. There are new guys coming too! How exciting! Gosh, everyone is/seems SO cool. I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL MAY!

Do you want to know what would be even cooler? Getting to attend for free! Paper’d, a kickass iPhone design app due to be released next month, is sponsoring a free BiSC experience to one of the 60 bloggers who have registered to attend. I’ve been on the email list for Paper’d for months now because it is the baby of the people behind Shatterboxx and they are pretty much the best web designers ever. I’m in love with the websites that they’ve Shatterboxxed (and I can’t wait to do that with my iPhone). So seriously… how can I not enter for a chance at this awesome giveaway? ;)

Now that I’m all BiSC-ed out (actually, not really but it’s a lot less absorbing now), I can finish getting some work done. That is, if I can keep myself away from Mockingjay… seriously why do I get so addicted to books?!

Wishing happy heart boners for all!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Caryn and Bob… in honor of BiSC Are these words to share?Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in […]

Pingback by Tipping the Scale | ~ Something Write ~

Hi there, just letting you know that I have nominated your blog for The Versatile Blogger Award. Please visit: http://maryannepale.com for the details :)

Comment by Maryanne Pale

AWW thanks Maryanne! That is so sweet! I’ll have to come up with a post then passing that on. ;)

Comment by Mikael

Last year I read the BISC tweets and recaps longingly. This year, I thought I’d do something about that. See you in May!

Comment by Linda

Looking forward to it, Linda! =)

Comment by Mikael

SO EXCITED!!! IS IT MAY YET?!?!?!

Comment by terra

ME TOO!!

Comment by Mikael

yay for BISC! so excited to see you again!! weee!

Comment by katelin




Sing to me!

