MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Blips of January by Mikael
February 2, 2012, 1:54 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Blips, Friends, Love, Music, Poetry, Remembering, Singing

’tis Blip time!

This month, I wasn’t the best at documenting things as they happened like I did for previous months, so I hope I don’t forget anything as I scrounge my memory, Facebook page and Twitter account for what happened this month. It was so crazy that my mind was constantly in several different places. Let’s begin, shall we?

January was…

Busy.

Starting two new jobs at ABC 4 and Park City TV — and loving them more every day. Feeling validated and accomplished in said jobs. Attending the Utes swim meet against ASU. Thoroughly Modern Millie cast party. Lots of Pamper Buddy time before he left to do Disney amazingness in Europe. Getting my baby Legacy back in pretty-ful conditions. Contemplating auditioning for Chicago. Still being able to have a social life amidst three jobs. Creating a Sex and the City-like group to hang with. So lots of girls nights. Soul Caliber V. Dance Trance. Feelin’ like a freelancer!

Returning towels. Forbidden wants. Being “shelved”. Getting lots of male attention… but not the kind I want. Meeting Sundance directors and musicians. Candy hearts! Awesome sushi at the Montage. Cold showers. Facial and hair makeover — aka: looking fabulous! Solar flare mishaps. Getting boob-checked by Stella Artois girls. Amazing dinner with Ameena and Nicole at a new restaurant! Singing and playing the piano at the ABC studio. Recording a ridiculously hard song. Hitting 500 subscribers on YouTube (have you subscribed yet?).

Buying lots of new music with Christmas iTunes gift cards. Hey Monday! Lesley Roy. Imogen Heap. Breaking Dawn soundtrack. Andrew Ryan. Finding solace in songs that fit my love life situation. Hugs and kisses from one of my bosses kids. Buying a pop filter to create better recordings.

Oddly karmic. Forgetting dreams. Signing up for BiSC 2012. Not making UCLA’s graduate program — still waiting on USC! Lots of Zumba and Pole Fitness. Project 365 on Something Write.

Sherlock Holmes: Game of Shadows. Underworld: Awakening. Once Upon a Time. And of course, Grey’s Anatomy since I’ve felt a lot like Meredith Grey (think season 2) this past month.

Severed (Cloud Prophet Series). Catching Fire (not Chasing Fire as I said a couple times). Struggling through MockingJay. Starting a book club of sorts with my SatC-like girls.

Top 5 Something Write Poems from January: in the way, not at all, Begging Escape, Your Best Friend and just one.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I often dream of a SatC group of friends. So glad you found yours! Also, I’m really sad to admit that I usually have to use Twitter/Facebook to remember my months when I try to look back on them. Thank goodness for Timeline! :)

Comment by Ameena

Do you like timeline? I’m seriously terrified of swapping. I like my FB page as is… lol.

Comment by Mikael

Goodness, lady! You were busy!

Comment by terra

[…] January ~ February ~ March ~ April ~ May […]

Pingback by Blips of June « .:. MikShorty .:.




Sing to me!

