MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Never a break! by Mikael
February 8, 2012, 9:41 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Holidays!, Venting, Yummy Food

You know that period after Christmas and New Years when people go all gung-ho with resolutions? Like eat healthier, lose those last 5 (or 50) pounds, cut out sweets and work out more?

I’m not much of a fan of resolutions. Done them in the past but I prefer thinking that if I want to change something, why wait until New Years? So I just jump and go, sometimes flounder and fail. I like my freedom to do that.

After the major winter holiday season, my thoughts usually scream, “Yes! I can actually avoid the sweets because they aren’t around as much anymore!”

Boy, am I a big, fat, sweet-toothed dummy.

Because as soon as Christmas is over, the candy hearts go on sale! A dollar a bag, mind you. That’s one heck of a deal in my book.

Not just that, did you know that Reese’s peanut butter cups have a different shape for every single, insignificant holiday where the peanut butter to chocolate ratio is like… so much better than a normal cup? My defense in eating them is that it counts as protein. And I’m not kidding.

And then as soon as February starts– out come the Cadbury Mini-Eggs for Easter! Yeah… Mom brought those home the other day and I wanted to shoot her. Major weakness.

It’s like there is never a damn break between all the most amazing treats! No wonder my weight drops between summer and Halloween. There are no bloody holiday-themed treats ruining it all!

What kind of sick person or corporation would subject poor, sweet-toothed people to this kind of misery? When is enough enough?

Anyone want to join me in a strike against this cruelty??!!

 

 

*eats handful of candy hearts in the corner*

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Peanut butter cups as protein?! You’re a damn genius lady!!

We mostly try to avoid the sweets, but I crave cookies like no other and they always manage to find their way into my house SOMEHOW.

Comment by terra




Sing to me!

