MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Because I don’t have enough on my plate already… by Mikael
March 16, 2012, 1:24 pm
Filed under: On Stage, Plays/Musicals, Singing, Try, Updates

That’s IT! The bug is killing me. You know… that bug that I completely failed to scratch out of my skin in January. And I just can’t take it anymore! So, I’ve made up my mind.

I’m going to audition for Hale Center Theatre’s Sound of Music next weekend. You can’t talk me out of it now!

Remember when I auditioned for A Christmas Carol at Hale last fall and barely missed the cut? Well, my new job at the Salt Lake Chamber introduced me to that insider that told me aunt who told me that the casting directors thought I did really well. He said I should most definitely audition. So I’m doing it!

Never mind the fact that I work 60 hours a week. Never mind the fact that I work Wednesday – Friday nights (I’m going to see if that’s negotiable). Never mind the fact that I’d like to have a decent social life as well as time to workout.

I need to be performing!

I’m meeting with my university vocal coach on Tuesday for a quick lesson so I’ll be all top-notch ready and everything. Gotta pick a song first though… Can’t decide between “Hello, Young Lovers” from The King and I or “It Might As Well Be Spring” from State Fair. I’m leaning towards the latter, but we’ll see.

So I’m auditioning. And that’s that.

BYE!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

