MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Blips of May by Mikael
June 2, 2012, 9:17 am
Filed under: A Little Me, Blips, Family, Fitness, Friends, Happy Dance Time, RaNdOm, Remembering, Utah, Vegas!

May… Wow. Just wow. I feel like so much has happened this month that it’s hard to know where to begin.

May was …

The start of things changing.

All the BiSC-ness = ALL THE HAPPY FEELINGS!

The anniversary of my college graduationAlways dancing!  Like a Cinco de Drinco Zumba master class and a spontaneous class when another was cancelled and I wasn’t aware.  Swings and parks.  Brock time.  A comfy place.  The need to perform.  Nice Mother’s day at my aunt’s house.  The return of our Finnish hockey player!  More time with my darling niece.  Seeing my dad and puppies.  Dressing up my puppies.

Dreams returned.  Random OCD moment of organizing video games and fixing our N64.  Blind date set up my my grandmother (of all people… really?).  Bees game.  More butterflies over lunch.  Becoming certifiably social media addicted again (because of BiSC obviously!).  New aviators.  A good interview.  The Avengers. Excitement over copywriting workshop with The Middle Finger ProjectSolar eclipse and Super moon!


Near quarter-life crisis.  My inability to eat peanut butter cups and play Times Up at the same time.  Too many season finales that made me cry Broken sunglasses.  Strange increase in attention that has me scratching my head.  Mother’s Day with my mom out of town.  Funky sunburns.  Weekend with darling yet challenging boys who move soon (sad day…).  Lower spine issues.  Two-weeks notice.

New cover: Hit Me With Your Best Shot for my mom for Mother’s Day.

New Obsessions: Les Miserables trailer. Carrie Manolakos. Hollie Cavanaugh. Learning how to self-publish and strongly considering it… that is, once I finish a story. Draw Something. Blue Lemon. Drinks mentioned by Bill Engvall, aka: Mai Tai & Bahama Mama. Sabrina, my new Macbook Pro.

Top 5 Posts on Something WriteCrushed, The right way to eat caramel, What Gets Me Going, The Last Stop and BiSCuit Hearts.

*   *   *

Blips are a great way to remember the little things from each month so I can have something to look back on. Here are the others from 2012:

January ~ February ~ March ~ April

*   *   *

What is your most memorable moment from May?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” cover! You sound amazing, lady!

Comment by terrabear (@terrabear)

Thanks Terra! It was super fun to sing! :)

Comment by Mikael

[…] Blips of May […]

Pingback by Blips of June « .:. MikShorty .:.




Sing to me!

