MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Battling Compulsion by Mikael
June 28, 2012, 12:18 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Health, RaNdOm

Imagine getting home after a long day, utterly exhausted. You collapse on your bed. For a moment, everything is quiet. Then the battle starts…

You should get up and wash your face and brush your teeth.

Nah… I don’t want to.

Oh, but you should.

Nope.

You feel that grime on your teeth? You need to get that off. You’re seeing the dentist in two weeks.

I’ll brush in the morning.

You never brush in the morning since it ruins breakfast.

Leave me alone; I’m trying to sleep.

You don’t like sleeping in makeup.

I’ll survive one night without washing my face.

Sure you will… How do you think your face stays as clear and pretty as it does?

Shut up and let me sleep.

Remember last time? You woke up with a big zit in your forehead.

I will wash my face in the morning.

Nope. That’s not enough. One night in makeup equals one more wrinkle down the line. Get up. Do it now.

No, I won’t do it.

In the time we’ve been arguing, you could already be done.

That’s several minutes of sleep I could use right now.

But you know I will keep you awake until you do it, don’t you?

Um, no?

You’re going to do it anyway since it will drive you nuts.

Hmph…

You do it every night!  So stop battling me and then you can sleep sooner, okay?

… I hate it when you’re right.

So you’re doing it?

Yes! I’m going, I’m going.

That’s my girl.

You can forget about me flossing though.

But–

Nope, I draw the line there. That’s all we discussed.

Tomorrow night then. 

Most likely.

Deal.

Deal.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is me nearly every single night.

Comment by terrabear (@terrabear)

Haha, I don’t even know why we fight with ourselves so much.

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

