MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Blips of July by Mikael
August 3, 2012, 8:49 am
Filed under: A Little Me, Blips, Remembering

July was…

Very spectator-like. Lots of watching things.

Signed up for #VEDA 2012check out my videos throughout August on TheMikaelShort on YouTube.

Graduated from chiropractor visits–back all better. Last minute 4th of July plans where I talked Pokemon with a cute guy within the first 5 minutes (win!). Short trip to St. George for my cousin’s baptism… then onto Vegas to see my dad for his birthday! Olive Garden date with Vegas buddy where we discussed our amazingly awesome imaginations. Cavity-free teeth! Many nights where I treated myself.  Rewatched season one of Once Upon a Time. Monster cookies. The discovery of FYE. Tried Mini’s Cupcakes–yum! Bubby night with Brock, my bestie.

Talking with A&R Select to get some music licensing and perhaps radio play going. Planning and prepping to record an EP. More sushi than usual. Full clean outs of my closet and bathroom. Finished the first season of Vampire Diaries. Blog swap with TayMaking new friends with my fellow TMF Copywriting classmates. Enjoying that class so much! Calling out a scammer on his game. Random Apple consultant memories of my tattooed eyeliner. Safety in crystals. Lots of lattes. Best friend in town! Promotion and a raise! (so apparently a lot of squeals, both the silent and very audible kind… naturally)

Lots of Pole Fitness including JW Pole Fitness park style and endurance training (aka: having my ass handed to me). Miami-style Zumbathon. Yogi in training. Constant soreness from all the working out.

Auditioned for Oliver at Hale–no callback, but I totally killed the auditionA night of epic fails. Anxiety over yes’s and no’s. Scary YouTube moment leading to the creation of a new accountToo much pursuing. Deceiving chocolate chip cookies with bacon inside–gross! Selling my old trusty Macbook if anyone is interested. Developing a love-hate relationship with fairytales. Creepy unexplained scratches on my leg (haunted much?).

Shows I went to: Fiddler on the Roof with my soul sister. Seeing Sound of Music solo. Eclipse concert with Brock. Mother-daughter date at the Broadway Rocks! concert at Deer Valley.

New Movies Seen: The Amazing Spiderman. Ted… twice in two days. InsidiousThe Dark Knight Rises midnight premiere complete with Batman eye tattoos.

Books Finished: Evergreen by Brenda Pandos, Afterlife by Megg Jensen, Someone Else’s Fairytale by E.M. Tippetts, Chosen by Sarah Swan.

New Obsessions: Andrew Garfield. The Vampire Diaries & Stefan (I’m in love with that man!). My new iPod/iPad alarm clock dock. Plumb. Organic chocolate. Google Chrome (it reminds me to attach things since I forget). Bakery Story. Starbucks Refreshers.

Top 5 posts in Something Write: The hour Twitter dies, what the scriptures say, The Love I’d Never Known, What is freedom? and My Little Buddy.

*   *   *

Blips are a great way to remember the little things from each month so I can have something to look back on. Here are the others from 2012:

January ~ February ~ March ~ April ~ May ~ June

*   *   *

What is your most memorable moment from July?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the blip idea!!

Comment by Taylor

Thanks! I actually got the idea from terra-bear.com. Gotta give credit where credit’s due.

Comment by Mikael




Sing to me!

