MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


I’m Movin’ Out! by Mikael
September 5, 2012, 5:30 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Good Things, Updates

Isn’t that how the song goes?

I’m movin’ out! 
I want the world to know!
Gotta let it show!

No?  Well, how about this one?

Mama, if that’s movin’ up
then I’m movin’ out!

Maybe I ought to just write my own moving out song at this point…

But ALL THE EXCITEMENT!

I’m finally moving out of my parents house. I’m just about to go sign the lease, make my first payment, get a key and a garage door opener. That’s right, I have a spot in the garage!

Now I feel like an adult. Well, if not moreso. My job makes me feel like an adult quite well on its own.

The place I’m moving into is pretty much the most ideal thing for me right now–it’s a little scary how perfect it is. It’s a six-month lease that fits perfectly in the budget I made. It’s not too far from downtown and not even a five minute walk to a TRAX stop and there’s a TRAX stop right by my office so that eliminates most of the driving I do (yay for going green!).

And I will have a housemate. I found her ad about renting out the second master suite in her townhouse, met her and the rest was magic! She’s really cool, just a little older than me and we see eye to eye on a lot of things. And we have the same red comforter so it must be fate that we will be housemates. I figure this would be a great opportunity to learn if I want to get my own place after or find another roommate when the six-month lease is up.

Not only is that ideal, but the townhouse is stunning! It’s three levels, very spacious, gorgeous kitchen, she has washer/dryer and there’s even a little patio deck. And my room has a private bathroom and a walk-in closet. Yep, it’s pretty much perfect. Maybe I will share photos on Facebook. We’ll see…

Must run to go meet up with my future housemate, but I love all of your faces!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ooooh nice! :-) it sounds like a great situation. hooray for not having to drive to work!

Comment by suki

Sooo happy for you! I am in utter shock at how perfect the whole situation sounds, good grief, how often do all the planets align in that way??!! Go You!

Comment by AlienAnessa

Not very often… Haha! Thanks for reading! Still enjoying Eliza?

Comment by Mikael

I am so excited for you. sounds perfect.

Comment by San

Congrats on the move. It sounds like a nice townhouse :)

Comment by sarcasticallybitter

Hurrah! That sounds awesome, yay!

Comment by Katelin (@katelin)

Yay! Congratulations lady!

Comment by terrabear (@terrabear)

[…] I’m Movin’ Out! […]

Pingback by Come back #VEDA productivity! « .:. MikShorty .:.




Sing to me!

