MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


Blips of September by Mikael

Can’t believe October is already here… I feel like so much has happened in the past 12 months. Like an insane amount. I’m going to be 24 this month and I’m not sure I’m ready for it yet. Okay, let’s get on with Blips of September!

September was…

Getting (back) in the game!

Moving out! New bathroom set. Discovery of Dinosaurs on Netflix. Riding TRAX to work, running into friends and making them too! First time writing speeches for work–with CEO praise. Finding a flow at work and loving it! Grand tour of KSL News Radio and KSL news. Volunteering for United Way of Salt Lake Day of Caring–painting and organizing a pantry for a community center.

Weekend in Vegas. Football watching with Dad (go Utes!). Playing with my dogs. Brunch with the gorgeous Sarah whom I’ve missed so much. Ice cream pedicures with my step-mom. Back to the Foundation Room. Met the sweetest and most stunning girl ever there. A major connection.

The return of Pumpkin Spice. Lots of days and Facetimes with amazing friends. Helping friends move. Booby marks on TV. “I’m the Great Cornholio! I need TP for my bunghole!”

Re-watching Revenge and Vampire Diaries. The return of nearly all my favorite TV shows–YAY! Big Ass Show amaze-ball-ness. Amazing Dine O’ Round night with co-workers and new friends.

Sinus infection from hell. Many days spent in bed early. Lots of juice and Kleenex. No call back at my Christmas Carol audition. A bomb scare.

New Movies Seen: Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (oddly awesome!) & What to Expect When You’re Expecting.

Books Read: The Fallen Star series: The Vision, Afterlife, The Promise by Jessica Sorensen.

New Obsessions: Trying new restaurants (like Copper Onion and Tin Angel Cafe). Wine. Ramin Karimloo.


Ramin Karimloo is Enjolras… *drool*

Top 5 Posts from Something Write: Being an adult, Minimum Wage, hold the door open, Friends Happiness and day of caring.

*   *   *

Blips are a great way to remember the little things from each month so I can have something to look back on. Here are the others from 2012:

January ~ February ~ March ~ April ~ May ~ June ~ July ~ August

*   *   *

What is your most memorable moment from September?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Sing to me!

