MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


ALL THE HAIRSPRAY! by Mikael

As I did my hair Friday morning, I got a crazy, fun idea from the absurd amount of hairspray I was putting into my hair.

So I’m going to have a little contest called “ALL THE HAIRSPRAY!” for the month of March since that’s how long the run of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat is.

My hair has turned into a ringlet ball stiff with the stuff (twss). Why not have a little fun with it (twss again!)?

Okay, in all seriousness now…

This will take place here at MikShorty, Twitter and Facebook. I will give hints throughout the month as to how many cans of hairspray my hair has hoarded.

The person who guesses the correct amount (or is closest) will receive a $10 gift card of their choice, such as iTunes, Starbucks, Amazon, etc., etc…

Here are the rules:

1) ONE (1) guess per person — however, you may change your guess up to the last week of March.

2) Follow me on Twitter and/or “like” me on Facebook to participate! It can be one or the other or both.

3a) Tweet your guess to @MikaelShort or with the hashtag #allthehairspray.
OR
3b) Post a comment or message with your guess on my FB wall or contest status updates.
OR
3c) Post a comment on this blog post with your guess.

4) The deadline to submit a guess or to change your guess is Monday, March 25.

If more than one person guesses correctly, I guess that means they each get a gift card!

So here it goes… how many cans of hairspray will my hair consume this month? ;)

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great fun idea Mikael! I keep wanting to do some kind of contest but can’t come up with anything, yet. Good luck with the show!

Comment by Mark

Thanks Mark! :) Care to take a guess?

Comment by Mikael

Count on it, but I need some hints first!

Comment by Mark

I don’t even know yet. Almost done with my first bottle… I’m dropping hints through the month so I can keep you posted.

Comment by Mikael

[…] have to be honest I was prompted to do this after reading Mikael’s post All the Hairspray on her blog.  She is running a contest of how many cans of hairspray she will use while in the […]

Pingback by What would you “TITLE” this drawing, contest?! | Maleko's Art

[…] ALL THE HAIRSPRAY! […]

Pingback by I brought this on myself… and I love it | .:. MikShorty .:.




Sing to me!

