MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


A little Petecast… by Mikael
April 8, 2013, 5:45 pm
Filed under: A Little Me, Friends, Magic, Try, Updates | Tags: , , , , ,

After a show, it’s usually a harsh adjustment for a performer to get back in the swing of things (aka: a life that isn’t as good as it is when involved in a show). So what did I do?

Launched myself into a new project… a podcast!

One of the best gifs ever, btw…

Technically, it’s not mine–it’s my blogger buddy Peter‘s baby. I just happened to be the first guest and the resident audio engineer for the time being.

If you want to take a listen to what Pete and I discussed in his first podcast last week, you can find all the magic here. Pretty sure that making a podcast is super fun!

The second episode is up as of this morning too! Sarah from Metamorphocity was the second guest and, though I wasn’t present, it was fun to listen to the two Canadians banter about everything from what got them into blogging, to running for Miss Canada, chicken fingers and crop circles. Tell me if you can hear their Canadian accents too.

This is not to say I’m not pursuing my new goals, I’m just adventuring into new territory, getting new experience and having a good time.

For if you can’t get off the path ahead of you to check beneath that unexpected rock, you may not ever find the treasure. 

… That’s a good one. I think I’ll keep it.

Peace out!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sometimes I forget how energizing it is to take on a new project. I’m so glad you took on this one! You cut down our rambling like a pro!

Comment by metamorphocity

It is energizing! There wasn’t a ton of rambling. PS: I love your laugh/giggle. So cute!

Comment by Mikael

Thank you! That’s so nice, especially as I always think my laugh is embarrassing! I also worry that the fact that I laugh SO much makes me seem less intelligent. Never stops me though! haha.

Comment by metamorphocity




Sing to me!

