MikShorty has moved to MikaelShort.com!


The Ship’s Going Down… Another on the Way! by Mikael
August 27, 2013, 5:54 pm
Filed under: A Little Me | Tags: , , , , , ,

titanic

“I believe you may get your headlines, Mr. Ismay.”
– Cap. Edward Smith, Titanic

MikShorty.com has struck an iceberg and will be going down on September 27. That’s one month from today in case you don’t want to do the math (and who ever does?).

That’s the day my domain name expires. Finally seeing the light and becoming all smart with my monies, I’ve decided to trim out things that cost me money that I don’t necessarily need (Hulu being one of them too… byeee!). So I guess you could call MikShorty’s iceberg, “budgeting.”

So what’s going to happen with my blog?¬†I’m so glad you asked…

MikaelShort.com will become my permanent home for everything that I do on the web. While it’s been great to have both, I’m molding them all into one. All in the name of being economical, concise and not repeating¬†myself.

Since I have you here, go over to MikaelShort.com now to subscribe, bookmark, and all that other magical stuff that will keep you up-to-date on all my shenanigans on stage, occasional advice/ insight, and otherwise. Bigger and better things are coming and you don’t want to miss them. ;)

While I’m sure I’ll get called Mikshorty from time to time (mostly from my boss), it’s time for that ship to sail and for me to have one online identity for good.

“I love waking up in the morning not knowing what’s going to happen or who I’m going to meet, where I’m going to wind up…¬†I figure life’s a gift and I don’t intend on wasting it. You don’t know what hand you’re gonna get dealt next. You learn to take life as it comes at you… to make each day count.”
РJack Dawson, Titanic (because, you know, he totally existed!)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

How did I not know that you had this other domain as well? SUBSCRIBE! <3

Comment by Sann




Sing to me!

